Monday, February 27, 2017

PBS Kids Super Simple Crafts Sticks and Stones Kit Giveaway #EasterGuide






PBS Kids Super Simple Crafts: Sticks and Stones Kit Giveaway!!

                                           Hosted By:  Gobble It Up Reviews

                                                       Sponsored By:   Downtown Bookworks


                                    
                                                                     Entry-Form







Sunday, February 26, 2017

Easter Basket Ideas Featuring My Favorite Brands and Products




I absolutely love Easter. I love the warm Spring air, coloring eggs with the kids and hiding them for days. Getting all dressed up and visiting family and going to church, but my favorite part is making the kids Easter baskets. I probably spend to much time doing it, considering I usually start buying stuff before Valentines Day HaHa. Yep, Its not even March and I've already got almost everything I need besides candy. To be honest the only reason I don't have it yet is because I haven't saw any in stores :)
I've got baskets that I put back every year and reuse them. I usually fill these with the regular stuff like Easter candy, toy eggs, a bible etc. I also try to buy something new and cute to fill with toys because it wont all fit in one basket. I like filling it with summer toys, bubbles, crayons, sidewalk chalk, maybe a couple t-shirts or pair of flip flops. Sure, it looks like alot, but most of it is essentials they will need for summer play. So why not buy it all at one time rather than running around all summer looking for something to keep them occupied.
Below you will find a mini round up of some of the products I used to fill my kids Easter baskets along with links to the site to purchase some for yourself and then a sneak peak at the baskets I made. I'll be adding to the list regularly and may even have some giveaways for ya :)



Crayola                                                         Kidz Gear (giveaway)


Downtown Bookworks (giveaway)                       Wham-O


Hedstrom                                                    IFME Child Shoes



Great Pretenders                                                                   Rose Art (giveaway)

Aeromax Toys                                            Fat Brain Toys


Oriental Trading

Saturday, February 25, 2017

DripJoy Giveaway

Free For All received a sample to facilitate this review and giveaway all opinions are 100 percent my own no financial compensation was received.


PRIZE: ONE WINNER WILL RECEIVE A DRIPJOY SAMPLER
CHECK OUT THE FULL REVIEW HERE



                                                                  SPONSOR: DRIPJOY
                                                                  HOST: FREE FOR ALL

                                                                   

                                               Entry-Form

Friday, February 24, 2017

Hatch Your Creativity with Crayola #EasterGuide




One product we have included in the kids baskets every single year is Crayola. I think Crayola products are a go-to for all parents when making baskets. Whether its a box of crayons or markers, coloring books or drawing paper, there is always Crayola products in my kids baskets. Crayola is an iconic brand that I grew up with, so it's only fitting to incorporate the brand into my childrens lives.
This year I got Crayola Color Wonder On The Go sets which included Paw Patrol, PJ Masks, Shimmer and Shine and Disney Princesses. These sets are the perfect size for baskets. Each set includes 15 mini coloring pages and 3 color wonder broad head markers, also perfect for car trips.


No basket is complete without side walk chalk. Crayola offers the 64 ct. Ultimate Sidewalk Chalk Collection. It's the largest collection of Crayola Washable Sidewalk Chalk in one big box. You get a variety of color for your kids outdoor designs. It includes 56 regualr chalk sticks and 8 special effets sticks with 2 tye dye, 2 neon glitter, 2 neon and 2 glitter variety pieces. Clean it up with water or rain fall. My kids can stay occupied all Spring and Summer with it.

Easter just wouldn't be the same without Crayola. From Crayons, markers and side walk chalk to silly putty, crayon carvers and jewel makers. Find anything and everything to fill your babies baskets with Crayola.




                                                                                  Crayola











I received product in exchange for my honest opinion. All views are 100% my own and may differ from others. 









I received products for review purposes only. All opinions are 100% my own and may differ from others. 

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

The People Toy Company #Giveaway


Free For All received a sample to facilitate this review and giveaway all opinions are 100 percent my own no financial compensation was received.


PRIZE: One winner will receive one toy of their choice from the Mochi or Brain Builders line excluding any of the block sets.








ENTER BELOW


Monday, February 20, 2017

Luvs Print at Home Coupon Offer #SharetheLuv



Luvs, the official diaper choice for experienced Moms everywhere. Luvs diapers are already affordable, but this month you can save even more with this $1 print at home coupon.
Softer and more absorbent than ever before, with large stretch tabs for easy fastening, ultra-leakage protection and money back guarantee, Luvs Ultra Leakguards with NightLock Plus provide the high-quality features babies and parents need for less cost than the premium brands.
There's no way around it, parenting is expensive! But Luvs is offering a great money saving opportunity for parents with little ones.
Visit http://www.coupons.com/brands/luvs-coupons/ to access a Luvs coupon of $1 off any one diaper pack. Print the coupon at home and use it as any mass, discount or grocery stores where Luvs diapers are sold. All Luvs diapers are included in this particular offer, except trial/travel sized diaper packs. Coupon expires 30 days from the date printed by the consumer. 





 Featuring Super Absorbent Leakguards and NightLock Plus, it's largest absorbency ever. Luvs Diapers lock away wetness and absorb even more than regular Luvs. With large refastenable stretch tabs, fastening Luvs diapers is super easy for Mom, plus she can rest assured knowing that she's giving baby a secure, snug fit again and again. Luvs knows that between laundry, play dates, snack time and nap time, you don;t have time for leaks. Luvs makes life easier for busy Moms by helping to keep leaks in the diaper where they belong, so baby stays dry and comfortable, even over night.
A contoured shape hugs baby for a great fit and a super soft cottony material- softer than ever before and feels gentle on baby;s skin.
Luvs feels so strongly about their diapers that they've guaranteed them. The Luvs Money Back Guarantee!! If you aren't satisfied with the leakage protection then they will refund your money. See the website, www.luvsdiapers.com for details.


For more information on Luvs diapers, visit www.luvsdiapers.com or the brand's social media channels on....

                                                  Facebook 

                                     Twitter 

                                    YouTube 








 This review was made possible by iConnect and Luvs. I was provided compensation to facilitate this post, but all opinions stated are 100% my own.


Sunday, February 19, 2017

Buy Gift Save





It is well said that “Necessity is the mother of invention.” Until you are faced with a problem, you cannot come up with a solution. Boy Gift Save founders were presented with this very phenomenon when they came up with an innovative idea for a startup, BUYGIFTSAVE.COM
Anyone invited to a child’s event always has the same question, “what gift should I get?” As a parent, you would prefer money be deposited into your child’s savings account, however, that is often seen as rude. So, rather than helping your child with their financial future; we know how expensive college tuition is these days, we end with a closet full of unwanted toys. Gift giving and the proper etiquette when it comes to gift giving is always a topic of conversation. Especially since monetary gifting differs so much amongst different cultures. BuyGiftSave.com took all this into consideration and came up with responsible gift giving.
BuyGiftSave.com unique concept addresses the core issue of managing a child’s financial future. Whether it be a birthday party, Communion, Christmas, Hanukkah or any event in between, children are bombarded with gifts for every occasion. And let’s face it, kids don’t play with half of them. In fact, they are likely to be more excited about the packaging than the actual toy.
Founders, Met and Inna encountered the same issue when they came home from their five year old’s birthday party with two car loads of unwanted toys. Their son had no interest in playing with any of his toys, what he really wanted was a few dollars to buy games on his IPad and what his parents wanted was that money spent on gifts to go into his savings account. This is where BuyGiftSave.com can help.
I happened to stumble across the site while planning for my sons 10th birthday. After doing some research on my own I ended up creating an account to get a better idea of how the whole thing works. It took only a matter of minutes to get everything set up. Once you have an account you can then "Create An Event". Its pretty much an invitation you fill out with party details like date, time and place, location etc. You will also add your bank account information here. Your bank account will be kept private. The people you send the invitations to will be able to send money via your bank account without having access to your information. If your kids are like mine then they are all over the new video games and gear. Most times they would prefer money to buy a new game or money for ITunes gift cards. That's my favorite part about the site. You don't have to personally ask family and friends for money. They simply will have that option once they receive an invite.
The next step of the process is choosing toys from the list of toys on the site. Family and friends can purchase toys from the list you created and Buy Gift Save will ship them directly to you. After that all you have to do is send out the invitation to your loved ones.

Now  meet the founders, Met and Inna.
Met is an entrepreneur who has jumpstarted three successful start-ups. His innovative ideas and problem solving nature is the reason for his success. He has a detail oriented work style and has experience of more than one and a half decades as an entrepreneur and in sales management. He has been in the real estate market and retail industry in the past and is a successful owner of nine restaurant start-ups in the NYC area.
Inna worked in property management for Real Estate Companies. She left her job once she became a mom in 2010 and now as a mother of three children she can relate to how important it is to save for children’s future more than ever. When Met presented her the idea for a business which would allow parents to save for their children’s future, she happily agreed to partner in it as she too was a victim of unnecessary and unwanted gifts.
The innovative concept allows parents to create an event for any occasion, create a registry for their little ones, send out invitations and link a bank account so that monetary gifts could be deposited into their account in a matter of minutes. Best of all it can all be done in one place with just a few clicks. And for the gift givers, it takes the guesswork out of gifting. Leaving the gift givers feeling gratified that their gift is helping the child’s long term future. Responsible gift giving at its best!



                                                                      Buy Gift Save

                                                                        

Sunday, February 12, 2017

Wham-O





Wham-O wants to help get your kids outside. They are strong advocates for Outdoor Fun. In this day and age kids are glued to their tv, video games and iphones. It's sometimes easier as parents to let them be rather than arguing with them to get outside and do something productive. Introducing Wham-O products to your kids is a good way to get them outside and enjoying themselves. Wham-O honors there legacy to create the most fun, engaging, lifestyle, outdoor games and products that are enjoyed by people of all ages from every corner of the world.  Creators of iconic products like Frisbee, Hula Hoop, Super Ball and Hacky Sack.
I remember as a child always being outdoors. From the minute i got home from school until the edge of dark I was outside with all of the neighbor hood kids. Some of my favorite memories come from those days. It's something I don't want my kids to miss out on. I don't want their childhood to consist of YouTube and video games. So I decided to reach out to Wham-O for help. They ended up sending me two amazing products to review and get my kids feedback on.


One of the products we got is the Snow Boogie Air Thunder,  a 40 inch foam sled with 4 strong injection handles for maximum durability and  room enough for 2 riders. We are in Kentucky which normally has quite a bit of snow this time of year. However, it's been a little different this year and we've only had one good snow. As soon as the ground was covered the boys where practically pulling me out the door to try the sled. They where so anxious to get outside.We took it to the top of the little hill above our house and spent what seemed like all day sledding down. The bottom of the sled is slick which makes way for maximum speed. I was so busy enjoying the time with the kids that I completely forgot to take my phone out and grab a picture. Above you will find a photo I found online to give you guys a better example of what I'm talking about. My boys are 10 and 5 years old and this particular Snow Boogie was the perfect size for them.


 Another product we got was the Wham-O Game Time Hula Hoop Ring Toss game. With the snow already melted and temperatures reaching near 7o I figured it's the perfect time for some Spring and Summer type games. Hula Hoop Ring Toss is Ring Toss with a Hula Hoop twist. Basically you set up the stand and then throw your ring trying to land around one of the hula hoop poles. The set includes 1 ring toss targets, 5 hula hoop poles and 6 hula hoop rings. My kids are very competitive so of course we had to make this game a challenge. The one who got all 6 rings around the poles in the fastest time got to choose what we had for dinner that night ( this was great for me because I knew both would ask for some sort of takeout and Momma wouldn't have to cook...Score). I have a feeling they thought it was going to be easy breezy, but they actually had to take their time and really concentrate. We ended up making it a day of playing outside and enjoyed every bit of it ( my internet bill enjoyed it as well)






Wham-O

Facebook

Twitter

YouTube











I received samples for review purposes only. All opinions are my own and may differ from others. No financial compensation was exchanged.

BOCONI




BOCONI is Americas newest luxury leather brand with gorgeous leathers, clever functionality and design and a timeless feel that is perfect for any style. Established in 2010 by husband & wife team, Bobby & Connie (hence the fusion of BO+CONI); one a design and leather guru, the other a fitness pro and bag collector. Avid travelers and style icons in their respective fields. Bent on creating the most stylish, thought-out bags you'll ever carry: whether it’s a weekend to the beach or mountains, a business deal in the city, a trip across country or just your daily commute. Aside from the drop-dead beautiful Italian leathers, antique vintage hardware and fun fresh linings, BOCONI pays remarkable attention to detail to give you a bag with understated style and non-stop functionality. Amazing leather goods, bags, briefs, duffles, accessories, even wine carriers…all handcrafted, as you would expect. 
Crafted of Italian calfskin, lined entirely with RFID blocking technology  and available in four beautiful colors, the Kylie Mini Clutch is the perfect every day bag and definitely one of my favorites from all of the collections. I got the amazing Berry color and it's perfect for any occasion. It can worn as a cross body bag, a clutch or a wristlet. All of which are the top trends this year. Comes with two detachable straps, a leather wristlet strap and a chain cross body strap. Theres even a large exterior pocket perfect for even the largest smart phones (my iphone 6s plus fits) Perfect for your lady friend this Valentines Day or any day :)


  For the man in your life choose any of the billfolds, trifolds, card cases etc. My husband loved the Collins Calf Rock Solid Billfold in black. It's handcrafted of rich, buttery soft calf skin with signature BOCONI "rock solid" cool blue linings; the perfect, full featured wallet in a sleek silhouete. There is two full divided currency pockets, five interior credit card pockets, two stash pockets, outside receipt pocket perfect for a travelers hotel card. 





 Meet BOCONI-

“When we started BOCONI, it began with a simple goal…to create handmade bags & leather goods that you wouldn't just use, but would actually love to carry! Our passion draws-off our years of experience in design, marketing and merchandising. Throw-in our deep love of music, sports, and family living here in Nashville…it all shows-up in the brand. Our label reflects a fresh take on luxury. Updated attainable style, gorgeous leathers, exceptional hardware & impeccable workmanship. We truly hope you love our bags & accessories as much as we enjoy creating them.” 







                                                                          BOCONI

                                                             Facebook 

                                                               Twitter 

                                                             Instagram


 

Kidz Gear





Headphones is a great option for Easter baskets when it comes to young kids or even teens. KidzControl Volume Limited Headphones are perfectly designed for little heads in mind. They are also very affordable and super simple to use. My boys love watching YouTube videos, Netflix and playing games online. Ofcourse they also love to do it while I'm trying to watch tv or when we are driving. The noise drives me crazy. Add them yelling that they cant hear because of the other and it makes for a rough time. The KidzControl headphones have been amazing for us. They fit both boys heads perfectly at ages 5 and almost 10. The boys can easily plug them in themselves. They also come in 7 different colors so no need for the kids fighting over them. Each pair comes with a storage bag for easy storage when traveling or to keep safe while not in use. Kidz Gear also offers a splitter so that two children can wear two different sets of headphones at the same time on the same device. Can you imagine how many arguments this will settle?


The first adult-featured stereo headphones made specifically for kids. Manufactured with the same high quality components as those used in adult headphones costing far more, the headphones deliver extremely rich sound quality for a variety of audio content. Featuring the proprietary KidzControl Volume Limit Technology and a built-in volume control function, these headphones are also the safest headphones available for the little ones. They are a must for children in the car, on the plane or hanging out at home.
We've partnered up with Kidz Gear to offer one lucky reader the opportunity to win your own set of KidzControl Volume Limited Headphones.

This Giveaway Has Ended! A Winner Will Be Announced Soon!




                                                                                         Kidz Gear

                                                                 Facebook

                                                            Twitter

                                                           Instagram








I received a sample for review purposes only. All opinions are my own and may differ from others. 

Wednesday, February 8, 2017

#MakeLearningFun With These New Apps #MBM

This is a sponsored post on behalf of MBM for Kid's Academy all opinions are 100 percent my own although I did receive financial compensation.





Kids Academy is at it again! The leader in early childhood development apps has released updates on two of their best tools for your little learner. The developers with the TinyHands division have updated their Kids Puzzle game as well as their Shapes and Colors game. I was offered the opportunity to check out these apps. Check out my reviews below.



Kids Puzzle Game

Kid's Puzzle Game is for ages three plus. Apps are a great way to teach and engage with children. Especially if you homeschool like us! It is a way for my kids to learn and get to play at the same time. Kid's Puzzle Game challenges children to think outside the box and solve puzzles. My youngest is about to start Kindergarten. I've been trying to find apps that will help up get to the level with his peers. This app has not only kept him occupied but its a brilliant way of getting him to learn while having fun.

DOWNLOAD NOW ON iTUNES



Shapes and Colors Game

Shapes and Colors App is perfect for toddlers. They can play a learning device and learn their shapes and colors. It is perfect for my boys. In a matter of hours my youngest was putting the correct pieces where they belonged. I was amazed at how fast he was able to pick it up. He was breezing through.

DOWNLOAD NOW ON iTUNES

      Kids Academy has a wide array of apps geared towards early childhood development.
Check them out on iTunes and Google Play

Sunday, February 5, 2017

Bath Bomb Giveaway- 3 Winners!!


Free For All received a sample to facilitate this review  and giveaway all opinions are 100 percent my own no financial compensation was received.


PRIZE: 3 Winners Each Receive 1 Jewelry Bath Bomb


SPONSOR: JEWELRY CANDLES

ENTER BELOW


Thursday, February 2, 2017

Nutri Ninja BlendMax Duo


                         

                                      One Touch Intelligence with Smooth Boost
                                                                            "See, Feel and Taste the Difference "





.


Nutri Ninja BlendMax Duo includes Smooth Boost Technology, allowing you to customize your drink-making experience whether you're using Nutrient Extraction ( extract a drink containing vitamins and nutrients from fruits and vegetables) or High Performance Blending. You can choose whether you want a nutritious juice or a smoothie all at the touch of a button.


 I don't drink alot of smoothies, not because I don't like them, it's just that I've never really had the time or patience to make them. It seemed like such an unnecessary hassle to me when I could easily go buy one. After receiving the Nutri Ninja BlendMax Duo I've saw how easy it can be. Other than buying the fruit and veggies and other ingredients you want, the blender does most of the work itself. Unlike older blenders, there is no need in standing by the blender and pushing the button every couple of seconds in order to get your desired consistency. That's where the Auto IQ Technology comes in. My old blender would shake all over the place when I would use it, if you didn't have a grip on it would slide right off the counter. The Nutri Ninja is so quiet and blends food with ease. My favorite thing to make with it is peanut butter and banana shakes. I use 2 cups of vanilla icecream, one cup of milk, 2 tables spoons of JIF peanut butter and a whole banana. The results are delicious. Other than smoothies and milk shakes it's also perfect for mixed drinks and protein shakes. My sister in law even uses hers to prepare home made baby food for my niece.




Best/Favorite Features;

Auto IQ Technology- There's no need in standing by the blender pushing the button every couple seconds.

Single Serve Cups: Cups both have measurement markings making it easier to get the perfect amount.


Smooth Boost Extract: Achieve finest breakdown of fruits and veggies for deliciously drinkable nutritious juices.
Smooth Boost Blend: Step up the smoothness and whip up your frozen ingredients for ultra-creamy results

Contents:

-Two Nutri Ninja Tritan Cups with two sip and seal lids (24 oz and 18oz)
-MAX 80 oz. Total Crushing Pitcher
-Motor Base
-Pitcher Lid
-Pro Extractor Blades Assembly
-Stacked Blade Assembly
-Sput Lid
-75 recipe inspiration guide

Make sure you are following Nutri Ninja on social media below 


I received a sample to facilitate this review. I received No financial compensation and all opinions/views stated are my own.

Downtown Bookworks


So, your probably going to be seeing these products in our Easter guide as well. After recieving them I realized they would be the perfect fit for the boys baskets.
Downtown Bookworks' mission is to raise a new generation of book lovers-so everyone of their books is designed to engage, inspire and feel good in little hands. Children these days spend the majority of their time on electronics or playing video games. I can;t tell you the last time my kids have actually enjoyed sitting down and reading a book. Even at bed time when I want to read them a story they seem preoccupied with something else.
They love super heroes, actually their bedroom is decorated in DC and Marvell super heroes. I figured if we tried some sort of book that has to do with Super Heroes then they may actually sit down and read. The DC Super Heroes Little Library from Downtown Bookworks is the perfect books to garner their attention. It includes a beautiful keepsake collection of 10 best selling DC Super Hero concept board books, perfect for super heroes in training. The value gift set includes books featuring beloved DC super heroes like Batman, Wonder Woman, Super Man, Green Lantern and many more. Each book is beautifully illustrated with classic art, and each book teaches a different important early concept from letters and number, colors and shapes to opposite parts of the body.


My kids do love crafts. Especially during these school breaks when there isn't much else to do. Ofcourse I ove letting them do anything that brings out their creative sides and gets them involved. This PBS Kids Super Simple Crafts Sticks and Stones kit is perfect for inquiring minds. Who says that crafts are only an indoor activity? Fun and easy nature projects get kids outside to gather and sort materials. This unique kit includes a 48 page book and everything needed to add to backyard nature to make more than 50 fabulous, frustration-free projects for kids ages 4 and up. We live in the hills of Eastern Kentucky so we spend most of our Spring and Summer outdoors. We love anything outdoors from mountain climbing to just exploring. My kids are more of visual learners so we take every opportunity we can to teach them.



Downtown Bookworks offers a wide range of book, gifts and more for children. You can check them out through the links below.

Go HERE to enter to win 


                                                                               Facebook

                                                     Twitter

                                                    Instagram

                                                     Pinterest











I received samples to facilitate this review. All opinions are my own and may differ from others. I received no financial compensation for this. 

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Ruby's Rubbish #ValentinesDayGiftGuide




It's getting close to Valentines Day and you know what that means. Gifts!!! I'm definitely not the jewelry and flowers type of gal. Give me clothes or money to buy clothes and I'm darn well satisfied. That's why I'm adding Ruby's Rubbish to our Valentines Day must haves. What woman doesn't like clothes? Flowers die and women these days prefer costume jewelry over diamonds, so go with a gift you know they will love.
Ruby's Rubbish makes some of the trendiest tees on the net. From short sleeve and v-neck tees, baseball tees, raglan, tanks and sweatshirts, there is something for everyone ( even men and kids).


I could live in comfy tees. That's one of the reasons Ruby's Rubbish is my favorite online store. Not only are their products stylish and trendy, but they are so comfortable. You can easily dress them up or down depending on your mood. My obsession this winter is the long sleeve tees with cute sayings like this I Put the She in Shenanigans Fun Long Sleeved Tee made of pre shrunk polly/cotton blend. I've noticed the sizes run pretty true. The fits are unisex and I get size small. I'm about 5'4 and 120-ish pounds.


For those days we feel like just an OK Mom try the Worlds Okayest Mom Fun Graphic T-shirt. We aren't perfect Moms, no one is. So why not wear it proudly, right? This is definitely another one of my favorites. I got the photo from the website to show you guys just how cute it is. It definitely looks amazing on this model doesnt it?
To be quite honest, there isnt a product on this website that I'm not totally obsessed with. Not only do I love the clever, cute sayings but the quality of the products are absolutely perfect. Whether its Valentines Day, Christmas, or just because, this is always one of my favorite Go-To gifts :)


                                                                Shop

                                                             Facebook

                                                               Twitter

                                                              Instagram







I received samples for review purposes only. All opinions are 100% my own and may differ from others.