Monday, April 24, 2017

Luvs Ultra Leakguard Diapers With Night Lock Plus Coupon Offer #Sharetheluv


Luvs, the official diaper choice for experienced Moms everywhere. Luvs diapers are already affordable, but this month you can save even more with these money saving print at home coupon.
Softer and more absorbent than ever before, with large stretch tabs for easy fastening, ultra-leakage protection and money back guarantee, Luvs Ultra Leakguards with NightLock Plus provide the high-quality features babies and parents need for less cost than the premium brands.
There's no way around it, parenting is expensive! But Luvs is offering a great money saving opportunity for parents with little ones.
Visit http://spr.ly/luvscoupons4 to access a Luvs coupon of $1 off any one diaper pack. Print the coupon at home and use it as any mass, discount or grocery stores where Luvs diapers are sold. All Luvs diapers are included in this particular offer, except trial/travel sized diaper packs. Coupon expires 30 days from the date printed by the consumer. Also, check out this Sundays paper (April 30,2017) for a high value $2 coupon (P&G insert) toward the purchase of one box of Luvs diapers.


Featuring Super Absorbent Leakguards and NightLock Plus, it's largest absorbency ever. Luvs Diapers lock away wetness and absorb even more than regular Luvs. With large refastenable stretch tabs, fastening Luvs diapers is super easy for Mom, plus she can rest assured knowing that she's giving baby a secure, snug fit again and again. Luvs knows that between laundry, play dates, snack time and nap time, you don;t have time for leaks. Luvs makes life easier for busy Moms by helping to keep leaks in the diaper where they belong, so baby stays dry and comfortable, even over night.
A contoured shape hugs baby for a great fit and a super soft cottony material- softer than ever before and feels gentle on baby;s skin.
Luvs feels so strongly about their diapers that they've guaranteed them. The Luvs Money Back Guarantee!! If you aren't satisfied with the leakage protection then they will refund your money. See the website, www.luvsdiapers.com for details.


For more information on Luvs diapers, visit www.luvsdiapers.com or the brand's social media channels on....

                                                  Facebook 

                                     Twitter 

                                    YouTube 








 This review was made possible by iConnect and Luvs. I was provided compensation to facilitate this post, but all opinions stated are 100% my own.


Sunday, April 23, 2017

Gatti Town





Gattitown is a 30,000 square foot family entertainment center with over 150 video/redemption games, bumper cars and movies. Enjoy our safe non-smoking, non-drinking family atmoshpere. Along with great food and games, Gattitown offers an excellent place to host your birthday party, field trip, meetings and more! 

My Readers Receive a special offer on a Family Four Pack - Bring your family of four to Gattitown and pay just $41.99 for 2 Adult Buffets, 2 Kids Buffets and a $20 Game Card! 
http://lexingtonkidsguide.com/coupon.php?bid=11455&dealid=1499

Thursday, April 6, 2017

Mini Easter Buckets



My household loves Easter. It's one of our favorite holidays. We spend the day at our great grandmothers house with all of the extended family. The kids all enjoy opening their baskets, having dinner and spending the afternoon hunting eggs.
I decided to do something a little different this year and surprise all of the kids with their very own Easter baskets. My boys love the idea of handing them out to their cousins. I got everything  from Oriental Trading. From the Easter buckets to the stuffers. They had everything I needed.


I ended up getting the Bright Easter Buckets which come in sets of 6 for under $12. I got two orders so that we will have one for each child. The buckets are actually the perfect size to fit quite a few toys and candy and then be used to hunt Easter eggs. Parents won't have to worry about tugging along the baskets or forgetting about them. These are lightweight and all of the kids can fit the same amount of eggs.


As far as stuffers I tried to get things the kids would really play with. I'm always bad about buying non sense things just to fill it up so I decided to go a different route this year. Less about quantity and more about quality. The Egg Shaped Bubble Bottle Necklaces are perfect for both boys and girls, no matter the age. Every "bunny" loves bubble jewelry :) The footballs where something I knew the boys especially would love. They ended up being smaller than I expected, but the perfect size for the buckets. Last but not least are the Neon Smile Face stress balls. My 10 year old, Logan, loves stress balls. These where just to cute to pass up. They came in a variety of colors like green, pink orange and blue. They have cute little faces and a few strands of hair. The best part is that you get two dozen per order. I ended up with alot left over so I can put them up for another time. I still plan to get some of those plastic easter eggs and fill them with chocolates, maybe pick up a couple small things from the Dollar Tree just to make them look fuller. All in all I'm pretty pleased and know the kids will love them.




                                                                                 Shop Oriental


                                                               Facebook

                                                                Twitter

                                                               Instagram







I recieved product in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own and may differ from others 

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

Everything is Awesome Lego Party!


Last year was Minions, the year before was a carnival and this year he chose Legos!!! Every year shortly after Christmas I start telling my son to figure out what theme he wants his birthday party to be. I love getting DIY ideas from Pinterest and making decorations myself so I need a couple months to plan and get things ready. This year I ended up getting the majority of supplies from Oriental Trading. What didn't come from them I was able to make myself. Oriental has been our go-to for party supplies, holiday parties and special occasions for several years now. The products never disappoint. 
The first things I purchased was the Lego tablecloths, dinner plates, dessert plates, cups and napkins. In my opinion, once you have those first few basic products everything else seems to fall in place. I used one long table for the cake and all of the food. I wanted to add more decor so I scoured Pinterest for ideas. I found this amazing idea for giant Legos and it was super simple. I already had some large boxes so all I had to buy was solid color wrapping paper and solid color paper dessert plates. You wrap the box with the wrapping paper and glue the plates on. Voila!! giant Legos, super cheap. These where a hit. Every one who walked through the gate loved them.



A party isn't complete without cupcakes. This year I used the Lego cupcake kits from Oriental Trading which came with the wrappers and picks. I wanted a little something extra so I bought a cheap Lego mold kit from Amazon. My other in law made the molds out of chocolate bark and we sit them on the cupcakes. Not only did they look great, but they also they taste amazing.



When I first ordered this Color Brick Tray with cones, I wasn't exactly sure what I would use it for. I was thinking maybe it could double as a cupcake stand. After I got it put together I realized it wouldn't hold many cupcakes. So we ended up filling up the cones with candy. I displayed it on the table with the favor boxes and it was a hit. The sunglasses where a nice touch that I knew the kids would appreciate since the party was outdoors and quite sunny. The favor boxes which where smaller than I expected where filled with small whistles, candy and a small Lego figure cutout. I found the free template online and printed them out. 



I used the Color Brick Party centerpieces to put in the middle of the tables. They where pretty good in size and looked great. I made an L out of Legos we already had and printed out a sign that said "Logans Awesome 10th Birthday to put in a pretty frame to sit on the cake table. 


Now, I would love to be a Betty Crocker Mom and make my kids birthday cakes, but I'm no where near talented. SO we got a local lady to make this amazing cake. Half white and half red velvet. OMG, it was delicious. For entertainment I got the Color Brick Part Bend game which is just like twister. The kids and adults loved it!! I think the adults ended up playing more than the kids haha.
All in all it ended up being an amazing party with lots of love, laughter, good food and amazing decorations. Make sure to check out Oriental Trading for all of your party and holiday supply needs.

















I received product in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are 100% my own and may differ from others. 


Monday, April 3, 2017

WIN A STEP2 STONEFRONT PATIO COLLECTION COOLER & STORAGE AND A READY SHED BY BACKYARD DISCOVERY!


The warmer weather is coming and it's time to start thinking about outdoor living spaces. We're so excited to share this backyard storage giveaway for the brand new Step2 StoneFront Patio Collection Cooler & Storage and a Ready Shed by Backyard Discovery (worth a combined retail value of $1,998!).

Did you know that Step2 and Backyard Discovery are now one company? They'll be bringing family together in the backyard this spring and beyond! To celebrate, they've launched a big giveaway for a few of their new items.

Declutter, Organize, Store. Are you ready?

Unlike other unassembled sheds, the Ready Shed is completely hassle-free from the time it’s ordered to the time it’s built. It comes entirely in one box with every part, and takes as little as one day to assemble. Every shingle, nail, and screw is included, saving you from extra costs and extra trips to the hardware store.


They even include the sturdiest type of flooring, made of Oriented Strand Board (OSB)—a material specifically designed for heavy-duty load-bearing structures. This shed can truly handle it all. And once you’ve painted your shed, you’re ready to enjoy 15 guaranteed years of reliable outdoor storage. Note, the shed does NOT include paint. The 15 year warranty is valid only once painted. You can get a Ready Shed on Amazon.com.

Entertain and Bring Family Together in your Backyard!

Master your own backyard and become the entertainment center for your neighborhood friends and family with the Step2 StoneFront Patio Collection Cooler & Storage.


Compliment your existing grill or outdoor living space with the realistic stone look of this outdoor storage cooler. Adults can open the split-top lid to quickly grab a drink from the insulated cooler without pausing your food prep. Store all your grilling essentials behind the rustproof stainless steel doors to have your grilling' accessories close by. It includes a food-grade and dishwasher safe cutting board that stores on the side handle when not in use. The StoneFront Patio Collection Cooler & Storage is made in USA of US and imported parts.

The Step2 StoneFront Patio Collection Cooler & Storage will be available later this month for purchase on Amazon.com and Step2.com.

Step2 and Backyard Discovery are teaming up to give one lucky person a Step2 StoneFront Patio Collection Cooler & Storage AND a Ready Shed by Backyard Discovery!

CLICK HERE to enter the Backyard Storage Sweepstakes on Facebook

Once you’ve entered, be sure to come back because we have ANOTHER chance to win a Step2 StoneFront Patio Collection Cooler & Storage that we're giving away below!



Enter to win the Step2 Stone Front Patio Collection Cooler & Storage
right here via the Giveaway Tools form below.

Open to the lower 48 US states only, ages 18 and up.
Ends at 4/16/17 11:59 PM EST.



Disclosure: One winner will be randomly selected using the Giveaway Tools random selector and notified via email. Once notified, the winner will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest or Google. Void where prohibited. Amazon links are affiliate links.

Sunday, April 2, 2017

Fat Brain Toys





As you peruse Fat Brain Toys, you may find something missing. In fact, if you're accustomed to the toy selection found at most stores, you may find lots of items missing. Missing are the licensed, violent, cheaply made toys that end up in the trash can shortly after being played with by your child. But what you will find instead are THOUSANDS of quality, open-ended toys, games, and gifts that entertain AND educate. 

For over 13 years, Fat Brain Toys has been carefully choosing the best toys from around the world in addition to acquiring the single largest selection of American-made toys found anywhere. But the unparalleled selection of quality toys is just one of many reasons that makes Fat Brain Toys unique:
  • They provide toll-free support by their award-winning toy EXPERTS before AND after the sale
  • They stock nearly every product they sell from their own centrally-located warehouse
  • Most in-stock orders are shipped within 24 hours (if not faster!)
  • They ship orders worldwide including military APO's & FPO's
But more than anything, they are still a small, family owned and operated business that takes great pride in their ability to offer exceptional service to each and every customer. 



I ran across Fat Brain Toys online while searching for products to include in my kids Easter baskets. I decided to reach out to them to ask about reviewing their products and thankfully they ended up sending us some really nice items to include in our Easter Guide.



 One of the products that stood out is the Squigz 24 pack Starter Kit. They are flexible fellows and committed joiners. Squigz and fellow Squigz have one chief enterprise - creating things. Willingly, they assemble to become rockets, vehicles, a cushion for the cat, jewelry… they thrill in uniting as a ginormous octopus or squid. They are scientific sorts - always up for playful experimentation and defying gravity - sticking to bathtubs, windows, school lockers, tabletops, and office desktops. (And they are mannerly guests too - never leaving a trace of their presence.)



My boys love building. They've always loved things like Legos and building blocks. They can stay occupied for hours when building things. The Twig Modern Building Blocks are very well made and I'm sure will last quite some time in our house hold. It's a building set that really offers you the freedom of exploring the-inside-and-the-out of fun designing. Playing with Twig is gratifying for your hands - and offers mental play that's exuberant! Learning comes naturally! Twig construction sets refine small motor abilities while developing skills in logic, problem solving, visual-spatial ability, creativity and ingenuity, sensory awareness, language & vocabulary proficiencies, cooperative and independent play skills, and artistic expression. Kids love putting the unique interchanging pieces together - Adults love the freedom of design! Like many of the toys from Fat Brain, these building blocks have won serveral awards such as the Parent's Choice Gold Award, Creative Child Toy of the Year Award and several more. 










                                                          Shop

                                        Facebook












I received product for review purposes only. All opinions are 100% my own and may differ from others. No financial compensation was received.

Saturday, April 1, 2017

Aeromax Toys


Aeromax Toys is the perfect shop for one of a kind gifts to fit each of your childs unique personalities. Take play to a whole new level with Aeromax Toy's super cool My First Career and Get Real Gear as well as their toy line.


My First Career Gear is perfect for a little one to dress up and pretend to be what they aspire to be in real life. It includes pretend play outfits like Policemen, Astronauts, Firemen and many more. My boy love dressing up. They have an entire trunk full of costumes. The one costume they didn't have that they've always asked for is an astronaut. So we chose the Astronaut helmet and matching orange vest. The helmet has been a hit. Theres a button one one side that opens up the face shield and on the other side a button that talks. The boys love pretending to explore space and I love watching them be creative in play. Costumes are also perfect for Easter baskets. Every year it gets harder to find age appropriate basket stuffers. Aeromeax has so many options. Not only costumes but also The Bump and Bots which are wind up robots, Sky Blasters which are perfect for outdoor play, and so many more options. Check out more of what Aeromax Toys has to offer by clicking on the link below.
















I received product in exchange for my honest opinion. All views are 100% my own and where not persuade in anyway.

Monday, March 27, 2017

Idiotest Ovation Brands Family Game Night and 4 Buffett Pass Giveaway






Ovation Brands includes Ryan's, Hometown, Old Country and Country Buffet. Ovation Brands always has something fun going on for the kids. We love going there as a family. Right now they have a Family Night promotional series featuring GSN'S Idiotest 

Each Thursday, from March 2nd through April 6th between 5 pm and 8 pm, kids may participate in different interactive and educational activities in Ovation Brands’ restaurants and Furr’s Fresh Buffet locations.


The featured activities are as follows:

● March 2 – Brain Games

● March 9 – Trivia Time!

● March 16 – Game Show Night

● March 23 – Kidiotest!

● March 30 – Act it out!

● April 6 – Spin to Win!


Ovation Brands would like to offer my readers a special prize pack, which includes the following: one (1) pair of Idiotest Glasses, one (1) Idiotest stylus bracelet, one (1) Idiotest stress brain and four (4) free meal passes for you and your family to enjoy a meal at any of Ovation Brands’ locations. 


Giveaway is closed: Chris B. is the winner


These family nights will be available at the various Ovation Brands and Furrs Fresh Buffet restaurants which include, RyansHome Town BuffetCountry BuffetOld Country Buffet, and FurrsVisit any of the links above for more information about the GSN Idiotest Family Night. While online, sign up for Crave Connection and the Furr’s E-Club to receive exclusive offers and updates on upcoming promotions. 

Wednesday, March 15, 2017

St. Patrick's Day Healthy Stir Fry




In honor of St. Patrick's Day coming up, it's time to get your green on and switch out the corned beef and cabbage for this delicious, Healthy Greens Stir-Fry recipe (courtesy of Terra's Kitchen) OR switch it up and try it as a side WITH your corned beef; either way, it's sure to make the holiday enjoyable!


St. Patrick's Day Healthy Stir Fry – courtesy of Terra's Kitchen
Serves 4
       Ingredients:
  • 1 cup sugar snap peas
  • 1 cup broccoli
  • 1 cup spinach, packed tightly
  • 4 baby bok choy, quartered
  • 3 garlic cloves, minced
  • 1 tablespoon ginger, minced
  • 2 tablespoons fish sauce
  • 2 tablespoons sesame oil
  • ½ cup scallions
  • Coarsely ground black pepper
  • Canola Oil
Directions:
  1. Heat wok or large skillet to high. Add 1 tablespoon canola oil.
  2. Sauté the garlic and ginger together.
  3. Add the sugar snap peas, spinach, bok choy, broccoli, fish sauce, and half of the sesame oil.
  4. Stir-fry quickly until the vegetables start to brown slightly and become tender.
  5.  Remove from heat. Stir in remaining sesame oil, scallion, and 1/8 teaspoon pepper.
       Pro Tip:
Remember HPCO! Hot. Pan. Cold. Oil. When stir-frying always remember to heat your wok BEFORE you add the oil. HPCO goes for sautéing too.

Sunday, March 5, 2017

IFME Child Shoes #EasterGuide

Gobble It Up Reviews received a sample to try to facilitate this review. No financial compensation was received all opinions are 100 percent my own! 



IFME knows what kids like. They have designed their shoes to fit the needs of little ones perfectly! IFME would make the perfect Easter Basket stuffer. Instead of filling your child's basket with toys and candy that usually ends up in the corner of the closet or thrown in the trash, why not throw in something really useful this year? A new pair of IFME shoes or sandals. IFME is available for boys and girls in a variety of colors and in several different styles.




As alot of you may know, my son Logan, almost 10 years old has special needs. He has some issues with fine motor skills and hasn't yet mastered the art of tying his own shoes. That's why these shoes immediately grabbed my attention.  I'm always looking for a stylish shoe, one that is age appropriate, but yet easy enough for Logan to feel self reliant. He loves being able to do things for himself. IFME shoes make it super easy for him to get his shoes on and off all by himself. For him we chose the Scout shoe in red and blue. For my youngest, Ashton, we opted for the Playa in cobalt and orange. The style and colors go perfect with shorts,jeans and even joggers. 




IFMe is an amazing shoe for kids of all ages. The company has always focused on proper foot development for children. As children walk, play and run it is essential that they wear shoes that promote healthy foot growth and and natural movement of their toes. These shoes have special insoles that actually train your child's foot to have a healthy arch. You can learn more about their insole's here but to make it short and sweet they allow children's toes to splay on contact with the ground as if they were barefoot. The indentations in the toe provide a secure foundation and prevent the foot from twisting, both of which reinforce healthy arch development.
IfMe has several different collections available for both babies and kids, which you can learn more about here 




IFMe shoes are the perfect Easter Basket stuffer make sure to check out their site below and follow IFMe on social media below:


Saturday, March 4, 2017

Great Pretenders




I wanted to do something different for Easter this year. I wanted to include things in my kids baskets that we normally don't do. Ofcourse we will have the normal things like crayons, side walk chalk, candy etc, but we are also including some super fun costumes from Great Pretenders. My boys love dressing up. It's the one "play time" activity that never fails to keep their attention. They have a huge toy trunk full of Super Heroes, cops, firemen, Star Wars characters and so many more. 
For my youngest, Bat Man was the obvious choice. He loves everything Bat Man. Even his bedroom is decorated in Bat Man and other super hero characters. The Bat Cape with Hood features large bat ears, the hem of the cape is cut like real bat wings with a yellow bat emblem on the center of the back. Whether they are playing Bat Man, Count Dracula or just a really, really over-sized bat, this cape will suit any purpose. 


My oldest is slowly out growing the super hero phase and is moving toward magicians and magic. I ended up finding the Glitter Wizard Set with the cape and hat. It's a beautiful  midnight blue velour with glitter printed shining stars. Pair it with a magic set he's had his eyes on and I think I'll have a happy boy.


 My niece is 3 years old and starting to get into dressing up. She loves princesses so I got her the Cinderella Tea Party Dress. It's going to make an amazing 4th birthday gift for her. Her fairy tales will surely come to life in this beautiful tea length dress that captures the essence of a real life princess. 


You can check out more from Great Pretenders below or follow the link to check out all of the amazing products. Whether your looking for a birthday gift, a Holiday gift or just something fun for imaginative play, you can find it all on Great Pretenders.





The Great Pretenders Story:
Once upon a time, there was a mom troubled by the lack fun and imaginative toys for her children. Baffled by this, she set out on her ambitious journey to come up with creative, pretend-play toys that would light up any child's imagination. Fast forward; her endevors transcended into a vastly successful dress-up and costume business which manufactures award-winning toys – an innovative leader in the pretend-play market for children. 
We at Great Pretenders believe that “dress-up” is so much more than just putting on a costume, as Oppenheim Toy Portfolio says: 
“Pretend play is not just great fun. It’s the way kids develop imagination and creative thinking skills and try out being big and powerful. Pretending also brings the world down to the child’s size and understanding. It’s a way to develop communication skills and an outlet for expressing feelings and fears.”

 

The Great Pretenders Commitment:

At Great Pretenders, we are constantly on the hunt for great fabrics, trims and findings which can be transformed into inspiring pretend-play toys for children. Not only do we aim to provide the best value for your dollar, we strive to be as innovative as possible in what we make. For example, all of our products are easy-care and with maximum sizing flexibility. We also also make great strides on the creative end – our popular reversible costumes & capes are fan-favorites and have won several acclaimed toy awards.
For 2013, we completely redesigned our brand from top to bottom. First off, we have launched this new website to make your shopping experience fun and enjoyable. Along with this are new graphics that have greatly enhanced the look and feel of our products which can be found on our meticulously designed packaging. And perhaps most important of all, there are many great additions to the product range, like a complete line of Great Pretenders jewelry and accessories!

                                                                   Shop
                                                                 Facebook
                                                                   Twitter
                                                                  Pinterest





Gobble It Up Reviews received samples for review purposes only.All opinions are my own and may differ from others. 

Thursday, March 2, 2017

DIY Gourmet Dog Bone Recipe



Dog owners always want what’s best for their pup. Nowadays, with all the confusing food labels and ingredient lists, many people are turning towards homemade dog food to help their pooch stay happy and healthy. 

Our friends at over at SimpleWag.com believe that pets are family, therefore they should eat just as well! They reached out to me with a drool-worthy DIY dog treat recipe that is packed with tons of healthy goodness. The Gourmet Dog Bones recipe was created by Chef Amanda Pallagi-Naim from the Four Seasons Hotel in Austin,TX. With a dog of her own, Chef Amanda knows that the best way into your pets heart is through their stomach! 

These treats are easy to make and I guarantee that your pup will thank you for making them! Check out the recipe below and make sure to share it with your friends! "

Gourmet Dog Bones Recipe:

By Chef Pallagi-Naim

In a mixer fitted with a paddle attachment, mix all of the dry ingredients together. In a separate bowl, mix the wet ingredients. Add the wet ingredients to the dry and mix until homogeneous. Dough should be dry, but should come together. Add buttermilk if the dough needs a bit more moisture.
Roll to ¼ inch thickness and cut out shapes using a dog bone cookie cutter. Place on a baking sheet lined with parchment paper and bake at 325 degrees F for 45 minutes or until the dog bones feel hard and dry. Cool and store in an airtight container for up to one week or freeze up to one month.

Ingredients
– 3 cups Whole wheat flour
– 1½ cups Corn meal
– 1 cup Rice flour
– ½ cup Low-sodium Organic Chicken Stock
– 1 ea. Ripe banana, mashed
– ¾ cup Buttermilk
– 1 cup All-natural peanut butter
– 2 ea. Large eggs
Prep time: 15 minutes
Cook time: 45
Total time: 1:00





Gourmet Dog Biscuits

















This is a sponsored post. Gobble It Up Reviews was compensated for this post. However, I only post and promote things I personally enjoy and agree with.

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Rose Art




Rose Art is a brand we include in our Easter baskets every year. From art products to outdoor activities, they have whatever we need. I love filling up baskets with Spring and Summer products for the kids. Activities that will get them outside or fun things to keep them busy on rainy days.
I ended up getting several Rose Art products for baskets this year. All of which are sure to be a huge hit with the kids.
I got several buckets of the chalk paint which is so easy to use. Just mix some water with the included powder and voila!! The kids love mixing it up themselves. The jumbo paint brushes work the same way. They are partially filled with powder that you just add water to. What's even better is that the chalk paint is washable. The Super Chalk Stamper is sure to be a hit.


Rose Art products are great with getting kids to bring out their creative sides. With products to enjoy on a nice sunny summer day, or products to enjoy when your stuck in the house. Find it all using the link below.
Rose Art has offered one lucky reader the chance to win the above mentioned Super Chalk Stamper. Giveaway announcement coming soon.