Thursday, August 17, 2017

French Fries Made In The Oven





INGREDIENTS
  1. 4½ cups organic potatoes
  2. ½ cup Extra Virgin Olive Oil GAEA PDO Region Kalamata
  3. Coarse salt
  4. Fresh pepper
  5. 1 teaspoon of smoked paprika
PREPARATION
  1. Preheat the oven at 220°C /450 F.
  2. Scrub the potatoes clean and cut them into slices approximately 1 cm thick.
  3. Place them in a bowl filled with water and leave them for approximately 15 minutes.
EXECUTION
  1. Drain the potatoes, season them with salt and pepper and place them on a baking dish. Top them off with Extra Virgin Olive Oil from the PDO region of Kalamata.
  2. Roast in the preheated oven for 25 minutes.
  3. Season with paprika.
  4. Reduce the temperature to 200°C and bake for 10 more minutes or until they get a nice golden color.
  5. You are now ready to serve!

Colorful Recipes for End of Summer



Carrington Farms Mermaid Toast
Ingredients:
  • 1 slice bread
  • 4 drops Chlorophyll
  • 4 oz cream cheese or yogurt
  • ½ tsp spirulina powder
  • Carrington Farms Crispy Puffed Quinoa
 
Recipe:
  1. Toast your favorite, better-for-you bread.
  2. Combine 4 drops of chlorophyll with 4 oz of cream cheese or yogurt
  3. Combine ½ teaspoon spirulina powder with 4 oz of cream cheese or yogurt
  4. Spread cream cheese or thick plain yogurt on toast
  5. Sprinkle with Carrington Farms Crispy Puffed Quinoa
  6. Channel your inner mermaid and ENJOY!
 

Viki's Granola Berry Parfait

Ingredients:
Directions:
  • Place 2 ounces of yogurt into a tall glass or mason jar.
  • Pour a 1/3 of granola evenly on top of the yogurt.
  • Place 2 ounces of yogurt on top of the granola.
  • Add raspberries.
  • Add remaining 2 ounces yogurt and granola on top.


Carrington Farms Berry Chia Smoothie Bowl

Ingredients:
  • 1/3 cup frozen blueberries
    1/2 cup frozen strawberries
    1 cup kefir or probiotic yogurt drink of choice
    1 Tbsp + 1/4 tsp Carrington Farms Chia Seeds
    1/2 banana, sliced
    1 dried fig, sliced
    1 strawberry, sliced (or fruit of choice)
 
Directions:
1. Blend frozen berries, 1 Tbsp chia seeds and kefir to a thick consistency, for about 20 seconds.
2. Pour into a small bowl and layer fruit and remaining chia seeds on top. Bring out your favorite spoon and enjoy this delicious smoothie bowl with probiotic benefits!

Strawberry Stuffed Pork Loin & Sweet Strawberry Mashed Potatoes








Recipe Credit: Terra's Kitchen
Serves 4-6


What you need:
  • 1 (2-pound) pork tenderloin
  • Kosher salt
  • Freshly ground black pepper
  • 2 cups strawberries, stemmed and chopped
  • 2 cloves garlic, minced
  • 4 ounces goat cheese, at room temperature
  • 1 tablespoon fresh thyme leaves
  • 1/4 cup pine nuts, toasted
  • 1/2 cup pork or chicken stock
  • Sweet Strawberry Mashed Potatoes (recipe to follow)
What to do:
  1. Preheat the oven to 400 ̊F.
  2. Butterfly Tenderloin: To butterfly the tenderloin, use a sharp knife and make a lengthwise cut down the center of the tenderloin to within 1⁄2 inch of the bottom. Open the cut meat and lay it flat between two pieces of plastic wrap. Pound the meat until it is an even thickness. Remove the top sheet of plastic wrap and lightly salt and pepper the exposed side of the tenderloin.
  3. Mix Stuffing: In a small mixing bowl, stir together the strawberries, garlic, goat cheese, thyme, and pine nuts.
  4. Stuff Tenderloin: Spread this mixture over the top of the tenderloin, leaving a clean 1-inch edge all around. Roll up the long side, removing the plastic wrap. Tie with butcher's twine every 2 inches to secure. Lightly salt and pepper.
  5. Roast Tenderloin: Put the tenderloin in a shallow roasting pan along with the stock. Roast for 12 to 18 minutes, or until the internal temperature reaches 155 ̊F. Remove from the roasting pan, cover loosely with foil, and let the tenderloin rest while preparing the mashed potatoes. Slice and serve alongside potatoes.



Serves 6


What you need:
  • 3 pounds potatoes, peeled and quartered
  • 1 teaspoon kosher salt, plus more for sprinkling
  • 1/2 cup heavy cream
  • 1/4 cup (1/2 stick) unsalted butter
  • 1 tablespoon chopped white chocolate
  • Freshly ground black pepper
  • 1/2 cup strawberries, stemmed and chopped
  • 1 tablespoon fresh thyme leaves
What to do:
  1. Cook the potatoes: Put the potatoes in a large pot and cover with cold water. Add the 1 teaspoon salt to the water and bring to a boil. Lower the heat and simmer, covered, for 15 to 20 minutes, until the potatoes can be easily pierced with a fork.
  2. Heat the Liquid: In a small saucepan, heat the cream and butter just until the butter has melted.
  3. Mash Potatoes: Drain the potatoes and return them to the pot. Add the hot cream mixture and the white chocolate. Using a potato masher, mash the potato mixture to your desired consistency. Salt and pepper to taste. Stir in the strawberries and thyme. Serve with sliced Strawberry Stuffed Pig.

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Bitmo App Review and $50 Gift Card Giveaway





Ok, Ladies and gents, I have a brand new obsession!! Have you heard of Bitmo? 
Bitmo is, in a nut shell, a gift card app for friends. It's perfect for birthdays, Christmas or just because. What makes Bitmo unique is the ability to send a $5 cup of coffee or a $5 Panera sandwich. Sending a small amount to someone just to brighten their day. Bitmo calls this "every day moments". I know so many working Moms who wake up early morning, have only minutes to get dressed themselves and then it's time to get the kids up, ready and off to school in time for them to make it to work themselves. Or the numerous ladies in my group who have the job of car pooling 5 rowdy 1st graders to and from school. With Bitmo I can enjoy sending these special ladies a $5 gift to show my appreciation and just let them know their hard work and dedication doesn't go unnoticed.
I'm a busy Momma myself and although I love simple acts of kindness, I don't always have the time to execute. The Bitmo app makes it easier than ever to send gifts. And if you use my promo code below Bitmo will give new users a $5 Domino's gift card plus a $5 credit to be used on a gift to someone else. Simply download the app via iTunes and sign up in a matter of minutes. After you have created your account it's easy to pay it forward once you get your own gift. All you have to do is add a payment method. Do that and you'll be ready to use your $5 credit and send a gift to a friend. The credit is applied automatically once you select a gift,so you don't have to enter anything at checkout. 
One of my favorite parts about the app is being able to exchange gift cards with so much ease. I have a short demo video below which will walk you through the process. There is really just a couple short clicks needed. When you first log on your going to see a news feed. The news feed looks similar to Instagram. You can scroll through and see what gifts others have sent. Once there you will see what looks like a gift card logo up top. On that screen you will see all of the gift cards on your account. You'll notice under each gift card there's 3 options: Exchange, Pass On and Redeem. To exchange your gift card you just hit exchange and will be taken to a screen with a list of other Merchants like Under Armour, Nike, Papa Johns and many more. Click the one you want and when your ready to use it hit Redeem. You can also choose to Pass On which is sending the gift card to a friend. See how easy that is?



I've got a whole crew of family that lives out of state. When the Holidays roll around or the boys birthdays we always have trouble figuring out what to do. A lot of times they ask me to make wish lists online and send to them, but it takes a lot of time and that's something I don't have a lot of. Or they mail gift cards which takes days and sometime end up lost in transit. From now on I'm going to ask ask them to use Bitmo. We will have our gift cards within minutes and be able to use them immediately. If we don't like the store they've chosen we can quickly and conveniently change it.  If your ready to give Bitmo a try then use my promo code below. Each new user is getting a $5 Domino's gift card (don't worry, you can exchange it if you prefer) and a $5 credit to be used toward a friend. We also have a $50 gift Card Giveaway! See Below


           To get your free $5 Domino's Gift Card and a $5 credit to send to a friend simply use the Promo Code "GOBLE". To do this just open the Menu on the top left corner of the app and enter the code where it says Promo.
For the $50 Gift Card Giveaway here is how to enter. Go to our Facebook page HERE. Comment on it letting me know that you downloaded the app (this will be verified) and also Tag one friend so they can enter too! Winner will be randomly selected from the comments.   Freebies are limited! Hurry and get yours before they are gone!                     


                                                Bitmo Website

                                                     Facebook











Going Goble received a sample for review and giveaway purposes. All opinions stated are my own. 

Sunday, August 13, 2017

Imagination Movers Concert #Giveaway




Every morning I sit through at least two episodes of Imagination Movers and then can't quite get that catchy tune out of my head. "Everybody Shout, whats the big idea. Imagination movers are music to your ears". Admit it, you sang along didn't you?
My youngest boys are 10 and 6 years old. In the days of video games and YouTube I would much rather they spend their mornings watching shows like this than have their eyes glued to a screen.  It's age appropriate and in my opinion, teaches kids to pick each other up instead of tearing each other down.
That's actually how the band came together. Members of the group were life long friends and neighbors who knew kids needed music that speaks to them and not down to them.
I recently had the opportunity to have a little Q & A session with the movers. Here is what they had to say:

1- What is your favorite part about doing concerts/shows?
For each Mover it’s different, but interacting with the crowd as well as being out in the crowd is definitely a strong favorite. From shooting our vortex smoke cannons to covering the crowd in toilet paper, we love breaking down the performer/audience barrier. Ultimately, it’s like throwing a party and everyone is invited. Moreover, giving a high five to a wide-eyed fan during a show can make a moment. It’s a small act that we do not take for granted. We respect our fans taking their family time and spending it with us and so we give it everything we have!
Also, we’ve always been about creativity and music, and that’s why we play live music at our concerts. All the songs you heard on the show, we wrote. In addition, we’ve released nine albums and are presently working on our tenth. Now, many children’s performers and traveling shows rely on tracks, but we decided early on to show kids we were creating the music they were hearing (even if it meant hitting a wrong chord), and they too could be creators instead of consumers. Consequently, we’re huge proponents of kids taking up musical instruments as it has proven to be such a wonderful developmental tool, stimulating both their cognitive and creative mind. 

2- How long has the group been together?
The Movers will celebrate their 15th year come June 2018

3- Do you have kids, and if so what do they think about having a 'Mover" as a Dad :)
Each Mover is a dad, from Rich’s five kids to Smitty’s one. In fact, Rich has the oldest and Smitty the youngest. 
From the beginning, we’ve always tried to have them participate in what we were doing, whether that meant providing background vocals, or as an extra on the show we made. Note: a lot of the trick-or-treaters you see on the Halloween episodes are our kids. 
I think they’ve always been around it so it’s just part of what we do. I think the older they get, for example, Dave and I both have two kids in high school - the more their friends tell them how cool it is. Our show left a positive legacy and we’re proud of that. 

4- How long have you been doing live concerts?
We’ve been doing live concerts since we start, making appearances at New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival, Austin City Limits Music Festival, Kennedy Center well before we had our show on Disney.


Have your kids been bugging you to see a concert? Maybe you felt they where to young, or you couldn't find anything age appropriate?  Imagination Movers is the concert for your family. This concert is sure to be fun and energetic.
If your located in Kentucky or the surrounding areas you've got 3 opportunities to check them out. Below is a list of show locations and times.

Imagination Movers-

8/26 Louisville,KY. 6pm Iroquois Ampitheatre (http://www.iroquoisamphitheater.com)
8/27 Prestonsburg,KY. 3pm Mountain Arts Center  (http://www.macarts.com)
8/28 Beckley, WV. 7pm Family Worship Center  (https://www.eventbrite.com/e/imagination-movers-tickets-35433281900)

                                                               Giveaway
If you live locally, or are willing to travel, enter out giveaway below.
 Gobble It Up Reviews has partnered with the Imagination Movers to offer this super fun giveaway. One winner will receive a Family 4 Pack of tickets , along with Meet and Greet Passes, to the Imagination Movers show at The Mountain Arts Center in Prestonsburg,Kentucky. August 27 at 3pm. The other lucky winner will win an autographed CD/DVD. Winners will have their prize waiting on them at the will call at the MAC (simple give them your name).



                             


                                  Get your tickets now                  https://www.imaginationmovers.com/events
















Gobble It Up Reviews will receive samples in exchange for this post. All opinions are 100% my own. 

Saturday, August 12, 2017

Back To School with Oriental Trading




I've dread this day for the past two years. I put it off as long as I could, but it's finally here. It's the day my youngest starts Kindergarten.
I know, I know. It sounds a bit dramatic to some, but I seriously have had so much anxiety over it. Technically he could have went to school three years ago, but I felt he was still to young. Now that he's going to be six years old in a couple weeks we legally had to enroll him in Kindergarten or home school. Please know, home school is still not out of the question. We absolutely may still go that route, but we want to give public school a shot and see how he does. I'm hoping my fears will be put to rest and he will exceed my expectations.
Ofcourse with school comes supply lists. Thankfully Kindergarten doesn't require a whole lot of expensive items. The most expensive thing on the list was a half inch 3 ring binder. The rest was things we usually purchase for arts and crafts anyway.
I also wanted to be able to help out my sons teacher since I know that alot of times they have to buy supplies out of their own pockets and I'm sure there will be a few students who couldn't afford to get even the bare necessities. So, I decided to do some Back-To-School shopping on Oriental Trading. I made sure to get items from the list, plus some extras I thought the class would like.


Kindergarten is rough. Alot of these kids have never been away from their parents. They are shy, nervous and just now getting a feel of what it's like to be away from home. I wanted something fun for them and the teachers. So, I got these "Color Your Own All About Me Doodle Poster". It's a great way for students and teachers to get know each other. From favorite foods to career aspirations, the students can share all about themselves with this fun activity. There the perfect size (17" x 22") and come with 30 sheets. I also got things like scissors, glue sticks and pencils. I'm sure the pencils will be hits. There super hero pencils with cape/erasers on the end. Along with some extra erasers, neon colored emoji pencil cases and colorful three minute sand timers. I'm pretty sure the students will be pleased and the teacher will greatly appreciate everything.


Ofcourse, we had to find something new and fun.The boys always ask what I got them when they see a package come from Oriental. I ended up with the Imagination Magnets. It came in a nice wooden container with handles, and over 40 brightly colored magnets which can be arranged on the board to create any of the 50 full-color puzzles (also included). Check out the cute designs my youngest made. I think these would also be great for the classroom.




                                                               Oriental Trading

                                                 Facebook

                                                   Twitter

                                                  Pinterest











I received samples for review purposes only. All opinions are 100% my own. 

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Write Dudes #BackToSchool #Giveaway




We can never have enough art supplies in our house. I think I enjoy arts and crafts just as much as the boys. Whether it's a rainy day or just being bored, we always tend to pull out the art supplies.
While getting the boys ready for school this year we ended up with some delightful Write Dudes products for not only school, but to add to our art collection.


For back to school, Scribble Stuff by Write Dudes and USA Gold offers the best in student pens and pencils, as well as items to keep moms and families more organized during the busy time.
For 2017 its all about the best selling basics. Scribble Stuff 24 pack gel pens are the number 4 top-selling in the nation for a reason. My boys love drawing pictures using gel pens, but the ones we've used in the past have been dull, or run out super quick. Luckily we dont have that problem with these. The ink rolls on smooth and thick. The 30-count gel pen pack is new this year and offers lightly scented pens in groovy scents like Sea Breeze, Blooming Florals, Citrus Harvest etc.


My favorite is this  32 count pack which includes a Gel Pen Tower Display Stand that offers visibility and easy access to the pens. I've sit the tower on the kids art desk and they love being able to see all the colors. The best part is they even put the pens back when they are done. Win Win !!


Pencils sales are soaring thanks to the coloring trend. USA Gold pencils are made right here in America. Kids can;t go back to school without pencils. Those are usually the first item listed on the back to school list. My boy's school always recommends #2 pencils. This 10 pack is perfect because I can send a couple with them on the first day and keep the rest at home to hand out as needed. Plus, we've got to keep pencils for the boys to do art. Oh, and did I mention that these particular pencils come already sharpened? Score!!


Back to School can be just as stressful for Moms as it is kids. We've got to keep track of test days, after school sports activities, car pool days and pretty much every single thing that needs remembered. Board Dudes offer an amazing (and much needed) variety of magnetic dry erase boards called Color Code Your Life, to help organize and share weekly planners and monthly calenders. ( from $6.49 to $14.99). The system provides a true organization for the entire family. As you can see below it comes with 4 different colored markers and 4 blank squares at the bottom in the colors of the markers. What I did was use a different color for each of us. I wrote our name in the correct box with our corresponding color. When one of us has something that needs written down like an appointment, practice, etc, I just write it with our color so we know which event is ours. I will say that the purple marker which was suppose to me for me didn;t work so I had to join boxes with my husband HaHa. I should also mention the board came with a piece of paper to use for measuring. It didn't take but a couple minutes to get it hung up. This board has already make our hectic schedule a bit simpler. 



Rose Art is offering one lucky fan the opportunity to win a set of USA Gold Pencils and a Color Code Your Life weekly calendar from Board Dudes. 

Giveaway is Closed: Chris B is the winner



       Facebook

      Twitter

       Pinterest




I received samples for review purposes only. All opinions stated are 100% my own. 

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Black Note Tobacco E Liquid Review




Most states have passed a law banning smoking cigarettes inside restaurants, bars and pretty much most all establishments. Although my husband and I both use to be smokers, we have young children whom we never smoked around and of course didn't want other people to smoke around them. There's not much worse than going out to eat at a nice place and having the kids have to fan the smoke out of their faces.


A great alternative to smoking cigarettes is E Liquid by Black Not. Thankfully these days most people have turned to vaping or smoking e cigarettes. Black Note prides themselves on their customers being able to taste the tobacco and not the additives. Their tobacco flavors are naturally extracted from real tobacco leaves. They are coil friendly, meaning they don't degrade replaceable coils quickly like some synthetic e-liquids do. They intentionally avoid flavors that are considered by the FDA to be appealing to minors ( how amazing is that)?  Plus, they contain no artificial flavors, colors, sweeteners or chemical additives. They even advertise that they include nothing that you can’t pronounce.
 One of the reasons most people prefer e-cigarettes or vaping to traditional cigarettes is because they contain far fewer chemicals and ingredients. If you’re switching for that reason, it makes sense to choose an e-liquid that has minimal ingredients, and simple ingredients. Black Notes goal is to capture the true essence of the flavor of tobacco, and they’ve gone to extraordinary lengths to do just that. For vapers looking for a top-quality tobacco e-liquid or smokers hoping for something reminiscent of real tobacco to switch to, the company might have what it takes to do just that. 


Black Note’s big selling-point is their natural extraction process, using real tobacco leaves to craft e-liquids with all the depth and complexity of the genuine article – something they argue can’t be accomplished with artificial flavorings. Their cold maceration process is the key to their approach: a six to eight week steeping process where no heat is added, allowing the natural flavors and aroma of the tobacco to fully develop. The lack of heat prevents the resulting e-liquid from being too harsh, bitter or sour, and keeps the throat hit nice and smooth. They’re also pretty picky about the tobacco they choose – only taking the top-quality leaves from plants cultivated by experienced, high-end growers. all in all, they’re shooting for quality from start to finish.

Black Notes Mission:
In a perfect world, no one would smoke. But can we make smoking cigarettes a thing of the past? Perhaps! At Black Note that is in its purest essence our mission. To help create a smoke free world by providing the most authentic and enjoyable alternative to smoking. That is why we decided not just to make a better e liquid, but to challenge other e juice companies by creating a vape liquid that is remarkably different and superior in every way. 



The Black Note web page has a very high number of reviews on each one of their e-liquids. With so many reviews to look over it's easy to get a clear picture of what to expect with each one of the Black Notes e-liquids flavors.  Also, be sure to stay up to date with their latest news, promotions etc by following on social media.







I was compensated for this post. However, I only post about products I believe in. 

Sunday, July 23, 2017

Crayola #BackToSchool




It's almost time for school to start back and I'm already seeing Back To School Supply Lists posted all over the internet. Is it just me or is there alot of supplies? I don't remember needing all of this stuff for school. Times have changed and so have supplies I assume :) One brand you can be sure your kids are going to need is Crayola. Whether its crayons, markers or colored pencils, your kids are almost guaranteed to need Crayola products.Crayola products are a must with back to school. I grew up using Crayola products and my children will to. It's an iconic brand that we all know and trust. From a big box of 96 crayons,  Twistable crayons and Power Line Markers, Crayola has it all. One of the many reasons Crayola is a friend to our household is because of the quality of product. I always know what I'm getting what I pay for with them. The vibrant colors and durable product has always made Crayola stand out. My boys are loving the new Silly Scents line. With scents like grape, cherry, lemon and more, these products are sure to leave a nice whiff. They are so ridiculously smelly you won't believe your nose!! Crayola is the brand I know and trust. Let them help you get the kids ready for school with their amazing products! 





                                                           Shop Crayola

                                                       Facebook

                                                        Twitter

                                                        Pinterest






I received samples for review purposes only.

Thursday, June 29, 2017

Tips For Dealing With Dog (And Cat) Days of Summer






Just like people, pets require special treatment during the heat of summer to protect them from dehydration, heat stroke, and other warm weather ailments. Here are some summertime pet tips from NHV Natural Pet Products, makers of veterinarian-approved and formulated plant-based natural supplements from organically grown and wild crafted herbs, to keep your cat, dog, rabbit or other pet animal safe during the summer months:

Tuesday, June 27, 2017

Borax-Free Gak Slime




Excerpted from 150+ Screen-Free Activities for Kids Copyright © 2014 by Asia Citro, Med, and published by Adams Media, a division of Simon & Schuster, Inc. Used by permission of the publisher. All rights reserved.



Borax-Free Gak Slime

Dye-Free
Dairy-Free
Nut-Free
Egg-Free

Preparation Time: 10 minutes

Ages: Preschooler, Ages 5 and up

Fun & Easy Patriotic Dish for July 4






Recipe

1.            Place blue corn chips on top left quarter of a rectangular pan of choice

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Luvs Ultra Leakguard Diapers With Night Lock Plus Coupon Offer #Sharetheluv


Luvs, the official diaper choice for experienced Moms everywhere. Luvs diapers are already affordable, but this month you can save even more with these money saving print at home coupon.
Softer and more absorbent than ever before, with large stretch tabs for easy fastening, ultra-leakage protection and money back guarantee, Luvs Ultra Leakguards with NightLock Plus provide the high-quality features babies and parents need for less cost than the premium brands.
There's no way around it, parenting is expensive! But Luvs is offering a great money saving opportunity for parents with little ones.

Monday, June 19, 2017

Summer Seasonal Beer Bucket Giveaway

In The Know With JoJo received samples for free to facilitate this review and giveaway all opinions are 100 percent my own.






Prize: Summer Seasonal Beer Bucket




Enter Below:




ONE (1) entrant will be selected at random by the entry form to receive one Summer Seasonal Beer Bucket the sponsor reserves the right to substitute prize in the form of a gift card or similar priced item. Open to US Only adults only 21 and over is this does include alcohol. ID must be presented upon delivery and receipt of prize. In The Know With JoJo not responsible for prizing the sponsor is responsible for delivery of all prizes.






Sunday, June 18, 2017

Summer Fun with Oriental Trading





Summer!! My favorite time of the year. My kids are all ready to spend their evenings outside and that means I may be able to squeeze in a few seconds of "me time" ever so often. I try to make sure that we have alot of fun, outdoor games to keep the kids occupied through out the summer. They spend enough time in doors on electronics. When the weather is nice I want them out side being kids. When I was their age I couldn't wait to get home so that I could spend the day outside with the neighborhood kids. I was gone from the time the sun came up until the street lights came on.
Kids these days have gotten lazy. They've also gotten addicted to electronics whether it be watching videos on YouTube of kids playing video games, or playing video games themselves. I get so sick of seeing their eyes glued to the screen.

Thursday, June 15, 2017

Sleep Better with Cocoon Cam



Before jumping into this review I feel the need to let you guys know that the product I'm speaking of is not designed or marketed for this type of use. However, I personally felt it was worth trying and it fits the needs of My family.
Being a special needs parent comes with a lot of worry. It's usually a different kind of worry than those of typical children. We worry about being able to provide our kids with the right amount of nutrients each day because some of them cant eat by mouth or some have sensory or oral aversions which make eating certain foods difficult. A lot of special needs kids have no fear. Their brain doesn't really recognize danger therefor we have to keep our eyes on them at all times so they don't get into something that may result in injury.

Monday, May 22, 2017

Quick and Easy Summer Recipes and Fabulous Fathers Day Giveaway


Take over the grill like a pro with these quick and easy recipes for Father's Day-from flavorful favorites like Steak Arrachera to Beer Marinated Beef Fajitas, these recipes have all the heartiness and taste he'll love, but are grilled and prepared with less fat and little-to-no-oil! Whats better? These simple recipes and grilling tips will make your cookouts the talk of the town all summer.



Steak Arrachera
Recipe courtesy of Princess House


1 lb steak; style of choice
1 bunch of asparagus
1 summer squash; sliced
Mi Cocina by Princess House® Grill & Steam Pan
Sauce:
Juice of 4 limes
Juice of 1 orange
½ cup olive oil
6 cloves garlic, peeled
1 tsp. ground cumin
½ cup cilantro leaves
Vida Sana™ Personal Blender


Heat Grill Pan on grill or stove top on medium. Cook steak on the Grill Pan to desired wellness. While steak is cooking, make the sauce by adding all ingredients to the Blender and pulsing until puréed. Five minutes before the steak is done cooking, add the vegetables and sauce to the Grill Pan. Cover for remaining minutes, giving vegetables time to steam. Serves 2.





Beer Marinated Beef Fajitas
Recipe Courtesy of Princess House

Beer Marinade

3 cloves garlic, smashed, peeled & then chopped
1 lime, juiced
1 cup of light beer
1 tsp. salt
1½ tsp. pepper
2 tbsp. traditional fajita blend


1.5-2 lb. beef skirt steak, trimmed
1 large onion, sliced ½-inch thick
2 red, green or orange bell peppers, cored and sliced ½-inch thick
8 flour tortillas
1 cup jarred salsa
¼ cup fresh cilantro leaves
Mi Cocina by Princess House® 13″ Comal
Add first six ingredients into a casserole dish and mix well. Add steak and cover in marinade. Cover and refrigerate for at least 1 hour, or overnight.

Heat Comal on low for 5-8 minutes. Then turn heat up to medium. Pat steak dry with paper towels and place onto Comal. Cook 4-8 minutes on each side depending on thickness. Remove steak from Comal and allow to rest for 10 minutes.

While steak is resting, add onions and peppers to the Comal and cook until soft. Thinly slice the steak against the grain. Return sliced steak to Comal with onions and peppers and serve with warm tortillas. Top with salsa and cilantro. Serves 6-8.

How about a fun Fathers Day giveaway to help you cook these Delicious meals? On of my lucky readers will win this amazing item....Enter Below 
              
                         Mi Cocina by Princess House® 
                                          Grill & Steam Pan

















Gobble It Up Reviews was not compensated for this post! However, I only promote brands i believe in






French Fries Made In The Oven

INGREDIENTS 4½ cups organic potatoes ½ cup Extra Virgin Olive Oil GAEA PDO Region Kalamata Coarse salt Fresh pepper 1 teasp...