Friday, June 24, 2016

Nancy B's Science Club Bug Discovery Lab & Incredible Insects Journal



Nancy B's Science Club Bug Discovery Lab & Incredible Insects Journal has everything a young explorer might need to collect, observe and learn about bugs! Let them dig into a fascinating world of insects and entomology. Not only does it stimulate the interest for entomology but it also provides hands-on experience with insect life cycles, anatomy, metamorphosis and more. While the journaling activities can help create and bring out creativity in your child.


 Educational Insights has always been one of my favorite resources for great educational tools and toys. When my boys received the Bug Discovery Lab & Incredible Insects Journal I knew right away they would love it. The colors of the products gave it a childlike feel while the designs made it feel a little more grown-up. Most kids are naturally interested in bugs and insects, so this kit is a great way to dig in deeper and guide kids in observing and learning what they are seeing. My boys are typical boys boys. They love insects and dirt. One of the first things my youngest son wanted to do when he got the kit was to catch a worm. So he caught one and put it in the Pit Trap container. He loved watching it through out the day. Every few minutes he would go back to check on it and eventually let it loose. Another thing we loved doing was catching lightning bugs. Its something we spend alot of our late evenings doing as a family. The boys loved filling up the Portable Bug Terrarium. They had it filled with lightning bugs. Ofcourse they thought it would be awesome to keep it in their room overnight, so i obliged (and let the lightning bugs loose when they fell asleep) I can tell this kit is going to make for an interesting summer. I'm hoping we can find some of the insects or bugs mentioned in the journal. So far we've had no such look, but I'm sure the boys will keep a good eye out :)



Visit https://www.educationalinsights.com/ to start shopping Today!



The Set Includes:
Portable Bug Terrarium with soft plastic handle, built-in 2x and 3x magnifiers, breathing holes, and mirrored bottom.
Pit Trap with funnel, designed specifically to attract and catch insects.
Exclusive, one-of-a-kind Bug Catcher with easy insect catch-and-release, and breathing holes for up-close observation.
22 page activity journal



                                               Connect with Educational Insights:
                                              
                                                                 Facebook
                                                                             
                                                                                         Twitter

                                                                                         Pinterest






I received product in exchange for my honest opinion. All views are my own and where not influenced in anyway. No financial compensation was exchanged.

Tuesday, June 14, 2016

Hartz Kitty Prize Pack Giveaway




Hartz Kitty Prize Pack Giveaway
Hosted by: Dorky's Deals
Sponsored by: Hartz®
Prize: Kitty Prize Pack including Light Weight Litter, Just for Cats Cat Toys, and Delectables® Lickable Treats
Ends 6/29/2016
Open to US residents only, ages 18+
Enter for a chance to win a terrific Kitty Prize Pack from Hartz! Jaclyn's kitties received their own box of goodies and they loved them! For more information on Hartz products and to see Jaclyn's kitties interacting with the goodies, check out her review here.

Good luck!

Hartz Kitty Prize Pack

Terms & Conditions: Dorky’s Deals and other participating bloggers are not responsible for prize fulfillment. Sponsor is responsible for prize fulfillment. The winner will be chosen randomly via Gleam and sent an e-mail at the e-mail address provided. Winner will have 48 hours to respond to e-mail of prize will be forfeited and a new winner will be selected. This giveaway is open to US residents ages 18+ only. This giveaway is in no way administered, sponsored, or endorsed by or associated with Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest or any other social media. For any questions contact dorkysdeals@gmail.com.

Sunday, June 12, 2016

Ruby's Rubbish Review





I could live in t-shirts. When you see me out that's usually what I'm wearing. I guess with age comes the need to be comfortable. I've found my new favorite tees from an online store called Ruby's Rubbish. I've been seeing there cute t-shirts all over Facebook the past few months and recently got the opportunity to try them out for myself. Choosing the perfect tee was hard because they have so many to choose from. They have so many designs it would be nearly impossible to only get one, so ofcourse I got two :)  I ended up going with the All About That Base tee in a size small. My boys started playing baseball this year so I thought this would be the perfect tee to cheer them on at their games. All of the Moms asked me where I got it. They all loved it and insisted they would be getting their own. I felt like a walking billboard for Ruby's Rubbish, HaHa!


The other tee I chose was the Jesus Saves Ya'll tee. I'm just in love with everything about it. I love the saying, the color and fit, and well every country gal needs a Jesus tee :) This one was definitely a great conversation starter.


On the back shoulder of the tshirts there is a "Rubys Rubbish" logo. I love it. Its to show you your getting an original, genuine Rubys Rubbish piece. This is something I haven't saw with other stores, so I feel it sets the standards. I ordered smalls in both shirts. I like my tees to fit, but not be to tight. The small fits me perfect. The tees are perfect for day or night. You can style them up with some jeans, cute shoes and accessories  or style them down with a pair of leggings or denim shorts. Looking good while being comfortable is key for me!! I've got my eye on a couple more, like the Black Sheep v-neck, the Swing For The Fences tee (gotta change it up for the ball games,right?) and you know every country girl needs a Waylon,Willie & the Boys tee. Really, I could name 30 more shirts I want, but instead I'll let you have a look for yourself :) Let me know in the comments which items are your favs!!
 Ruby's Rubbish also carries mens,kids and babies, a little something for everyone. 








Get Social with Ruby's Rubbish :












I received products in exchange for my honest opinion. All views depicted are my own and where not persuade in any way. No financial compensation was exchanged!

Sunday, June 5, 2016

$100 AMEX Gift Card Giveaway


Want to have some spending money to stock up on your favorite diapers? Enter to win a $100 AMEX GIFT CARD Courtesy of IConnect and Luvs Diapers!



You can see the multiple ways to save on Luvs Diapers thanks to Mommy Needs a Bottle showing you your options, from coupons to rebate apps, and stacking savings! Luvs wants one lucky winner to receive a $100 AMEX gift card to be able to shop for essentials or stock up on diapers. Open to US Residents in the Continental United States aged 18 and up. Winner will be notified via email and need to reply back within (48) hours to claim prize or another winner may need to be selected. Come back daily to get extra entries for tweeting and the daily secret word!



                                          Enter to win a $100 AMEX Gift Card, Ends 6/15
                     
                                                                   
                                                        








                                                          


This blog has not been compensated for promoting this giveaway and is not responsible for fulfillment, Prize will be sent from Sponsors IConnect and Luvs. If you would like more information on this giveaway please email Nichole at MommybyNurture(at)gmail.com

Friday, June 3, 2016

Pampers Coupon Offer




Pampers is offering Big savings in this Sunday's paper. Get your scissors out because there will be a high value coupon offering for Pampers Diapers and Pampers Training Pants.

Pampers is now offering amazing money-saving opportunities for parents with little ones, so that you can get the same great diapers. Here's how to save:
-Keep an eye out for this Sundays paper (June 12,2016) for an insert from P&G with thee Pampers coupon offerings. Use these coupons at any mass, discount or grocery stores where baby care products are sold.
-All Pampers Diapers and Pants are included in this particular offer, except trial/travel size diaper packs. Pampers Diapers and pants include Pampers Swaddlers, Pampers Cruisers, Pampers Baby Dry, Pampers Easy Ups, Pampers Easy Ups and Pampers Splashers.
-For more than 50 years parents have trusted Pampers to care for their babies.Pampers offers a complete range of diapers, wipes, and training pants designed to provide protection and comfort for every stage of babys development.
-For more information on Pampers Diapers and Pants, visit http://www.pampers.com or the brand's social media channels Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/Pampers), Twitter (https://twitter.com/Pampers) and YouTube (https://www.youtube.com/Pampers



Pampers is also offering a Print at Home Coupon Offer.
Help make the potty training process easier and more affordable with this high value coupon. Here's how to save:
   -You can clip the Pampers Easy Ups Coupon at http://www.coupons.com/brands/pampers-coupons/
   -You will need to open a coupons.com account if you don't have one
   -Then you can print, shop and save. Keep an eye out for more Pampers coupons in the future!
Pampers Easy Ups working during the day and night, providing up to 12 hours of protection.
Pampers Easy Ups also have a more underwear-like design for growing toddlers along with super stretchy sides to make them easy to pull up and down when using the potty.
Pampers Easy Ups Training Pants are sold in sizes 2T-5T and can be found at mass, discount and grocery stores where baby care products are sold.



Wednesday, June 1, 2016

Diono Radian RXT GIveaway




The warmer weather has arrived and families are gearing up for summer travel. Janessa from Thrifty Nifty Mommy recently shared about Summer road trip must-haves for families with children. Safety is a top priority when it comes to road trips, and that's why we're excited to offer a giveaway for Janessa's favorite car seat, the Diono Radian RXT Convertible + Booster Car Seat. Make sure you check out her post for a full list of items that will make your road trip a success!
Diono wants your little ones to be the safest they can be,
so they're giving one lucky person a Diono Radian RXT Convertible + Booster Car Seat!
Here's some information about the Radian RXT from the Diono website:
The Radian®RXT Car Seats are designed with your child's security and safety as top priorities. Premium materials and thoughtful safety features like a steel alloy frame, aluminum reinforced side walls, energy absorbing EPS foam, and a five-point harness put your mind at ease as your little one stays safe and sound. The reinforced adjustable head support provides additional side impact protection.

Features:
  • Full steel frame and aluminum reinforced sides for unmatched safety
  • Comfortably seats rear-facing children from 5-45 lbs, forward-facing children from 20 - 80 lbs in a 5-point harness, then converts to a booster for children up to 120 lbs
  • Unique SuperLATCH system that makes installation easy
  • It also fits 3 across in most mid-size vehicles, folds flat for travel and is FAA certified
  • Booster mode from 50 - 120 lbs (40 to 57 inches)
  • NCAP crash tested, the industry benchmark for verifying child seat performance in severe accident condition
  • Infant body support cushions and memory foam for added comfort
  • Energy absorbing EPS foam and side impact protection provides added safety
  • Safestop® energy-absorbing harness
  • Additional forward-facing recline position to accommodate different types of contoured vehicle seats, 12-position adjustable headrest, 5 shoulder and 3 buckle positions deliver a comfortable ride
  • Rear-facing tether capability
  • Additional set of harness pads included to use only when the child is over 65 lbs in the 5-point harness
  • Expandable sides and long seat bottom allow proper leg support
  • Low-sitting profile makes it easy for your child to board
  • Angled cup holder keeps a variety of drinks upright and within easy reach
  • Cover is machine washable (we do not recommend one with an agitator) and dryable
  • Rubber bottom grips for no-slip installation
  • 10 year life
Also, be sure to check out and my Thrifty Nifty Mommy's review of the Diono Radian RXT & Viva Veltoro's review of the Diono Radian RXT to see these seats in action.
To enter to win a Diono Radian RXT, just use the Giveaway Tools form below.
Open to the US, ages 18 and up. Ends 6/17/16 at 11:59 PM EST.

Entry Form

Disclosure: Viva Veltoro, Thrifty Nifty Mommy, and the participating bloggers are not responsible for prize fulfillment. One winner will be randomly selected using the Giveaway Tools random selector and notified via email. Once notified, the winner will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest or Google. Void where prohibited.
Show original message