Thursday, October 29, 2015

Swanky Shank








Through the years I've been able to find cute, trendy and affordable children's clothing on online boutiques through Facebook, Etsy and Instagram. A few weeks ago I ran across what has became one of my favorites. Its called Swanky Shank. Looking through their items everything is stylish, well made and seems to be one of a kind pieces. I was thrilled when I got the opportunity to review one of her pieces. I got the Looking Sharp Hedgehog Tee in a hand dyed teal color. Its the perfect combination for Fall and Winter. The stamping adds a layer of originality along with the super cool suede fringe. Fringe is one of those things that pretty much stays in trend, so Im loving the style it adds to my little man. The hand dyed items are washed and rinsed three times to maximize the color stay process.
There's something beautiful about hand made items. I love knowing that so much love, thought and consideration goes into each piece of clothing. Swanky Shank has some of the most stylish items for kids I've saw. There is many more pieces I'm wanting to try like the adorable Nerd raglan tee and the Fly Like an Eagle tee. They also offer custom orders, tops for siblings, twins and Holiday selections. Everything on the Swanky Shank page is things I would want my kids to wear. It all looks so well made and comfortable. I recommend checking them out this Holiday season. I'm pretty sure you will find something for the little trend setters in your life.


                                                                       




                                                                                                                                           

A Swanky Revolution Up in Herrrr'

(Written By: Jenn Shank Owner of Swanky Shank)

When I was itty I had an inordinate amount of creativity flowing from within me! I would cut my Barbie's hair & paint her face, I would trim the cat's fur & whiskers and decorate every window of our house, for each holiday! Once I used left over roofing shingles to create a couch for my under-the-porch-playhouse!

My creativity is constant, whereas my medium isn't always! I sew, paper-craft, paint and stamp! I also love photography and writing. I relish all different types of materials! Yummy fabrics (duck canvas is my most fav!), ribbons, threads, twine, reclaimed wood, home-made papers-- But mostly, swanky sweet, sweet love!

When my daughter entered the world in 2006 she was my newest canvas! I loved dressing her up-- bows, frills and all sorts of swank! In 2009 I found out I was having a boy and was determined that he too would be swanky!

While my art has been tamed, my insatiable desire to create has not! Art and Craft Fairs have been my Art's home until this year (2012)-- I decided to join the Etsy marketplace!

Here I get to sell my art but I also get to participate in life stories... I get to send gifts to loved ones, I get to help decorate for baby showers, I get to swankify other's lives. And that makes me beyond happy, gratified, and fulfilled.
Jen Shank
owner, maker, designer
Momma of two lil hipsters. Wife to a philosopher. Keeper of a revolutionary heart and a creative soul. 

Visit Swanky Shank on Facebook

Visit Swanky Shank on Etsy





Gobble It Up Reviews received a sample to facilitate this review. All opinions stated are my own and were not persuaded in any way.

Wednesday, October 28, 2015

Plasmabike





The PlasmaBike from PlaSmart Toys is a beginner's balance bike. There are no peddles, no batteries and no gears. To put it simply, it's a lightweight bike that allows children as young as 18 months to get the excitement of riding a bike without having to worry about keeping their balance. Unlike other bikes, the Plasmabike has super wide wheels that can assist children in keeping the bike upright instead of tumbling over. The wide wheels and limited steering range enhance balancing and provides a smoother transition to a conventional 2-wheel ride later on. 




My youngest son got to be my reviewer for the PlasmaBike. His eyes lit up when he saw it, as he had never seen a riding toy quite like this. I love that its low to the ground, making it easy for him to get on and off. The wheels move with a smoothness that allows him to move around with ease. Im also loving the stability of the bike. The small design makes it perfect as an indoor toy as well as outside. There's no worrying about chains breaking or tires going flat, that itself is a hassle for Mommas to deal with. There's a horn in the middle of the handlebars so our kiddos can "warn" people their coming (I've heard that beepy little horn a hundred times today already haha) My son has had a wonderful time with his "bike". I think these are the perfect Christmas gifts for toddlers.
How would you like to win one just in time for Christmas? Check back on November 1 for a giveaway.




Smart, simple toys. Plasmart chooses products that are smart, simple, fun and unique. We avoid electronic toys and toys that are complicated to understand or operate. We continue to seek unique, one-of-a-kind toys that meet this smart and simple philosophy.
In addition to our smart, simple toys philosophy, we have an internal belief of "under promising and over delivering" to our retail partners with regards to products. Although there is an expectation to continually introduce new products, we resist the pull to add items for the sake of showing retailers something new. We focus on delivering products that offer a unique value for retailers and their customers alike.
                                                      PlaSmart






Visit PlaSmart on Facebook
Visit PlasmaCar on Facebook
Follow on Twitter

Visit their website to learn more at Plasmabike

Buy Now on Amazon






Gobble It Up Reviews received a sample in order to facilitate this review. All opinions stated are my own and were not persuaded in any way.

Tuesday, October 27, 2015

Shark 2-in-1 Blast & Scrub Steam Pocket Mop





Forget about the mop and bucket or getting on your hands and knees to scrub floors. Use the Shark 2-in-1 Blast & Scrub Steam Pocket Mop to deep clean and sanitize your sealed wood and hardwood floors. 

Did you know that studies have shown that we track in all sorts of harmful toxins from outside the home to the inside? I just recently read an article on this. It says that children are highly exposed to these toxins because they spend more time in the floors. They end up breathing in chemical-laden dust or soil tracked in by shoes.

After reading that it became even more important for me to not only keep my floors clean, but to keep them sanitized.
With the Shark 2-in-1 Blast & Scrub Steam Pocket Mop I have everything I need all on one mop. Not only can I clean,steam and sanitize my floors but there's also extra accessories to clean my shower, kitchen sink and appliances.

The blast and scrub technology transforms the deep cleaning pocket mop into a powerful scrubber with concentrated steam as well as a handheld steamer for above the floor messes. Steam boiler delivers super-heated steam to sanitize sealed hard floors, has Hi and Lo modes to increase efficiency. The small, sleek design gives maximum maneuverability and the long power cord gets you a further reach. The large water tank allows for a longer run time.














Gobble It Up Reviews received a sample to facilitate this review. All opinions stated are my own and were not persuaded in any way.

Monday, October 26, 2015

AdoramaPix

AdoramaPix helps people turn their digital photographs from abstract computer files into beautiful keepsakes designed to last a lifetime. Their contemporary metal prints capture memories in rich color and vibrant detail. Because your images are infused right into the metal, and not painted on the surface, their metal prints are extremely durable. Not only will your metal image be water and weather proof, but scratch resistant as well. You can even clean it with glass cleaner. Your memories deserve to live in true, archival luxury with AdoramaPix metal prints.


I chose the 11x13 metal print. I was thrilled with the results. The quality of the photo was amazing. Its not to heavy, but its not as light as a regular photo. I love that its scratch and water resistant. When it gets dusty I just spray it with some windex and it looks great. No streaks!! Everyone that walks through my doors notice my adoramapix first thing. 

You can find all the fun gift ideas HERE: 
http://www.adoramapix.com/app/home/

My readers get to save! 35% off all metal prints. Use code: pxusfam35m expires 12/15/2015


Friday, October 23, 2015

BoyMom Designs




BoyMom Designs was founded by Amy Williams. A sweet girly girl at heart who married a strong Texas man with whom she   shares 2 young sons with. BoyMom designs sells tees, tanks, hoodies, travel mugs and more. They also now offer GirlMom apparel. BoyMom designs was created to help Moms embrace the joys of life as a boymom.


I had the opportunity to review the Black V-Neck Logo Tee and its great. I'm really liking the sleak, clean design. Not to mention its the most comfortable shirt I've owned.Its made of 50% polyester, 25% cotton and 25% rayon jersey. It washes like a dream, no wrinkles right out of the dryer. Pair it with a pair of jeans or your favorite yoga pants and your ready to go. The next item I'm wanting to try is the Gray Hoodie. Its one of their best sellers. I love the BoyMom designs because they really are practical for the mothers of boys. Most days you will see me in a t-shirt or hoodie. I'm constantly running around chasing my mean tales so I want to be comfortable, but I also want to look good. That's why BoyMom designs are perfect for us.  







BoyMom Designs have offered my readers a chance to get a good deal on their items by using this special coupon code....

Save 60% with code 10105



             
                      www.BoyMomDesigns.com





Gobble It Up Reviews received a sample to facilitate this review. All opinions stated are my own and were not persuaded in any way.

Thursday, October 22, 2015

Nickelodeon Magazine



***Nickelodeon Magazine's First Holiday-Themed Release Is Full  Of Spooky Silliness***


The Halloween issue of Nickelodeon Magazine promises creepy comics, games & more, starring characters from your favorite Nickelodeon shows.
Nickelodeon and Papercutz are delivering frightful Halloween fun in the latest issue of Nickelodeon Magazine. Nick's latest animated hit Harvey Beaks makes its magazine debut in the spook-tacular comic escapade, "Flying Lanterns," while the Breadwinners bounce into an exciting all-new adventure in "Journey to the Bottom of the Seats."

As Nickelodeon and Papercuts first special holiday release, this issue of Nickelodeon Magazine brings Halloween spirit out in full force and features the interactive game "Say What?" as well as Sanjay and Craig cut out masks so fans can dress as their totally -rad favorite Nick characters for Halloween or just for fun. There's also the October calendar that highlights something special to celebrate every day of the month, such as National Moldy Cheese Day and Reptile Awareness Day.

This seasonal celebration is not just a fun filled read for little ghouls and goblins, it's also a terrific party favor or giveaway for parents looking for an alternative to candy. And, while Nickelodeon Magazine may be habit forming, the end result is a passion for reading. How's that for a cool trick?

Current issues of Nickelodeon Magazine are available in print at newsstands, bookstores and comic book stores everywhere, by subscription on the Papercutz website.and digitally on iTunes, Amazon, Google Play, Comixology and Zinio, but we have partnered with Nickelodeon to offer one lucky reader a chance at a One Year Subscription to Nickelodeon Magazine. 

Happy Haunting !!!!!




Visit nick.com for more information along with games,videos, episodes and more

Wednesday, October 21, 2015

LaLaLoopsy Peppy Pom Poms




Peppy Pom Poms is the peppiest, most high spirited, and energetic resident of LaLaLoopsy Land, She's an upbeat team player who always roots for her friends. She can't jump very high, but she sure can shout Loud Loud Loud. Her name is based on her can-do attitude, as well as her signature pom poms which she uses to conduct her routines. She comes with her pet dog, a yellow, hairy Pomeranian with a cute pony tail and button eyes. 
Not only is this an amazing doll and would make any little girl happy, but it also has a great message behind it.  Peppy Pom Poms would make an excellent conversation starter with your little one to remind them how important friendships are, to be a team player and to always stay positive no matter what. Little lessons like this are important to teach and instill in our kids. Your child will remember Peppy Pom Poms and learn a wonderful lesson!





Special note from Peppy Pom Poms:
Rah Rah! Im PeppyPom Poms and I was sewn from a cheerleaders uniform. I'm going to try out for every single cheer squad so I can shout and cheer for all of my friends. My pet dog likes to bark while I shout. but I can always shout louder. I can;t wait for the first pep rally.








Trivia:
Peppys look is inspired by old school cheerleaders.
Peppy is the only lalaloopsy with curly pigtails and freckles
Peppy has a Pomeranian because its nickname is Pom, like pom poms
September 9 is National School Spirit Day
Peppy lives in a stadium themed house and on one side it has a mega phone with a big sparkly P.






Check out all of the LaLaloopsy dolls, play games, watch videos and find out where to purchase Here


Gobble It Up Reviews received a sample to facilitate this review. All opinions stated are my own and were not persuaded in any way.

On a Wild Pursuit with #NaturalBalance





This post is sponsored by Natural Balance, and the BlogPaws Professional Pet Blogger Network. I am being compensated for helping spread the word about Natural Balance Wild PursuitTM or Natural Balance Treats, but Gobble It Up Reviews only shares information we feel is relevant to our readers. Natural Balance is not responsible for the content of this article.




Capone, my 7 year old Pitt Bull, is a big part of our lives. We got Capone shortly after bringing our 8 year old son, Logan, home from the hospital. They've grown up together and share the most incredible bond. Capone was Logans best friend and his only playmate for years. They've celebrated birthdays and Holidays together and had alot of adventures. They've shared triumphs and defeats, and they did it all together. I know how much Capone means to my son and our family, that's why when it comes to his health we take all of the necessary precautions and feed him the best. We want him to live a long, happy, healthy life. Natural Balance products help us do that.



Wild Pursuit is a new line of premium high protein and grain free dog and cat food from Natural Balance. It meets the nutritional needs of dogs and cats by closely resembling the diet they would have eaten in the wild, and provides an ancestrial diet our animals crave.


Every product (except treats) contains a balanced blend of three protein sources (eg. trout/salmon/tuna or lamb/chicken/guinea fowl) and freeze dried raw pieces. Capones diet is as important as mine, so I want him to have a natural diet like Natural Balance Wild Pursuit offers. It contains no artificial ingredients or colors, and its a premium quality protein source.





***A complete and balanced high protein diet that is 100% grain free with real frozen dried raw pieces of food
***Made with premium quality protein, a balanced blend of 3 protein sources;trout,salmon,tuna,or lamb,chicken & guinea fowl,or chicken,turkey & quail.
***Formulated by expert nutritionists
***Its for all stages and breeds, from puppies/kittens to adult dogs/cats.
***A complete line of 35 varieties to choose from, including dry food ( for dogs and cats), wet food (for dogs/cats), and treats (dogs only)







                  Get Social with Natural Balance

Natural Balance celebrates every pet's unique personality on their Natural Characters Website

Natural Balance on Facebook
Natural Balance on Twitter
Natural Balance Where to Buy?

Cryoow Dolls




My boys love drawing. They draw all day long, and I keep every single one. I must say, they do a pretty good job. They come up with the cutest things. I had heard of a company awhile back that takes your childs drawing and turns it into a real life doll/stuffed animal. Honestly, I was amazed. I thought how cool would that be to have a doll that was entirely my kids creation, a one of a kind masterpiece that no one else in the world would have.
I decided to reach out to a company that does it and ask them to be a part of my Holiday Gift Guide. They agreed and told me to send in my kids drawing. My 4 year old Ashton was really excited about it. He immediately drew what I call his Go-To drawing. An oval looking creature with a smiley face, 2 arms and 2 legs. It sorta reminds me of Plankton from SpongeBob, but Ashton insists his name is "Liggy", ofcourse its Liggy, Liggy is his imaginary friend that he mentions a thousand times a day. So we will go with Liggy, Liggy it is. Liggy started his journey on a piece of white construction paper on my kitchen table. He was then emailed to the Cryoow company and handmade in Bali. Liggy was then shipped from Bali to our small town in Prestonsburg Kentucky. Liggy's journey getting to us was almost as exciting as when he actually arrived. As soon as he shipped we were sent tracking information and watched him go from Bali to Hong Kong, then California to Kentucky. I kept Liggys drawing on the refrigerator to keep the kids excited.
When it arrived I was in shock at how identical the doll was to my sons drawing. The craftsmanship is perfect. I can tell that a lot of love and dedication goes into these dolls. The Cryoow dolls, in my opinion is a must have item for children. The look on their faces when they see their very own drawing come to life is priceless. Check back for a giveaway in the coming weeks.




Vist Cryoow Dolls on Facebook




Gobble It Up Reviews received a sample for review purposes only. All opinions stated are my own and were not persuaded in any way.

Saturday, October 17, 2015

Lee Jeans #FallFashion




Established in 1889, by Henry David Lee, Lee jeans have been around for a long time, but their fashion remains in style and on point with each generation. Lee Jeans is a leading international retailer and manufacturer of denim wear and casual wear. Headquartered in Merriam, Kansas, Lee currently employs more than  400 people across the United States. The parent company, VF Corporation, is the largest publicly held apparel company in the world. Lee jeans is one of the most known brands in the world.
With this beautiful Fall weather I decided to pair my Lee jeans with some Fall Fashion inspiration. I ordered the Curvy Fit Lena Skinny jean in a size 4 . Skinny jeans are in style so I figured I could get a lot of different styles with them. Now, Im not a curvy girl in any way, so I was worried about the fit of the jeans. Surprisingly they fit perfect and are one of my favorite pair of jeans. They also happen to be the most comfortable pair of jeans Ive  owned. 

                        

What I like most is that they can be paired with booties, knee high booties or even heels. I prefer high boots for this time of year and a casual style, but they also look amazing for a night out with heels. The dark denim color pairs perfectly with pretty much any color of top. A good pair of jeans is the one clothing item every girl needs. If you find the right jean you can wear them in any occasion. Matching a different top and shoe can take you from casual to a night out.



My 8 year old son is short for his age, but he's husky. Finding jeans that fit him in length as well as around the waist is getting hard. Size 7 fit him good in length but are to small around the waist, and most size 8 are to long in length but fit in the waist. I decided to try the Dungarees Relaxed Fit Boot Cut jeans in a size 8 husky. They look great on him. There a little long in length, but its nothing major. They fit great around the waist. I'll definitely need to order him more of the 8 husky from Lee. They fit him better than any other jeans we've bought. The light denim color is perfect for any kind of tee, button up  or sweater.













                                                               Shop for Lee Jeans

Friday, October 16, 2015

Genesis 950




In addition to being a cleaner, Genesis 950 Concentrate is clean itself. It is environmentally friendly. Unlike other all purpose cleaners, there is no alcohol, ammonia or bleach. It cleans effectively without harmful toxins, unpleasant odors or dangerous chemicals. Genesis 950 makes cleaning, safe for you and your environment.

Fun Fact: Genesis 950 was primarily created for printers to clean ink spills. It is a surfactant based cleaner that works with water soluble. In doing so, it allows the bonds of the stain to break apart, and in turn lift the stain. Over time, printers were complaining that they were running out of Genesis 950 too fast. They eventually discovered the employees were sneaking the product from work to there homes. In doing so they realized Genesis 950 didn't just remove ink stains, but also paint stains, food spills, pet stains and a whole lot more.

I recently had the chance to try Genesis 950 for myself. Luckily it ended up arriving on the day my 4 year old son decided it would make Mommy really upset to draw on her white rug with a bright green marker. I read the instructions for spot cleaning and mixed one part Genesis 950 to seven parts water, in the handy spray bottle which came with my Genesis 950. I sprayed it all over the marker stain and let it set for a couple minutes. I grabbed a rag and started rubbing the stain. With just a few wipes the marker lifted right off the rug. Honestly, I was shocked. I really didn't expect it to work that quickly or efficiently.



Genesis 950 can also be used in your carpet cleaners for an all over clean. Having young boys my
carpets keep a not so clean look, but with Genesis I feel ike I can finally keep my carpets looking clean. I've been using Genesis 950 in everything from my  bathroom counter to my couch upholstery and seen amazing results.


                       Before                                         After


Genesis 950 has many uses:
Floors
Appliances
Counters
Cabinets
Clothing/Uniforms
Shoes/Boots
Microfiber
Suede
Leather
Engines
Transmissions
Wheels
Grills
Machinery
Tools
Granite
Marble
Stainless Steal
Ceramic Tile
Plastic
Carpet
Concrete
Painted Wood
Fiberglass
and more........

Safely Removes:
Grease
Grime
Soot
Ink
Tar
Vegetable Oils
Insect Residue
and more....

"Will Genesis 950 remove pet stains and odors?"
Yes. Unlike other cleaners, Genesis 950 is a concentrate activated by water. Other cleaners may lighten the stain or mask the odor temporarily. Genesis 950 actually gets into the stain and when absorbed, will break the bonds of a stain. When a stain's bonds are broken, it lifts from the surface. By lifting the stain in this manner, Genesis 950 will remove the visual stain as well as the odors attached to the stain. Genesis 950 is also a deodorizer and a disinfectant.





Gobble It Up Reviews was sent a sample to facilitate this review. All opinions are my own.

Wednesday, October 14, 2015

#NannyNoseBest Boogie Wipes Giveaway

Enter to Win a Year's Supply of Boogie Wipes!

Complete the form below to share the Boogie Wipes video with your friends, and enter to win a year's supply of Boogie Wipes plus a $100 Target gift card. (If the form is not appearing, click here to enter.)


NOTE: To find the URL of your share for the giveaway form, go to your FB newsfeed and click on the date or time of the video you shared. It will open in a new window, and you can copy/paste the URL. Thanks for entering!

Giveaway ends at 11:59pm ET on 10/31/2015. Open to US and Canada. If winner is located in Canada, a gift card of equal value will be awarded.

The Solution to Snotty


While we may not be able to help you when your kids act snotty, the Boogie Wipes Nanny definitely has solutions when it comes to snotty little noses. Watch the video to learn more.



#1 - Use Boogie Wipes


Experienced moms and nannies will be the first to tell you that nothing soothes noses better than a Boogie Wipe.

Experienced moms and nannies will be the first to tell you that nothing soothes noses better than a Boogie Wipe. Tissue, paper towels, or even your sleeve are savage on a little one’s skin - especially when you’re wiping 20, 30, or even 40 times per day. Unlike other wipes, Boogie Wipes have no harsh or drying chemicals. The natural saline dissolves mucus without irritation - thanks to Vitamin E, aloe and chamomile. Click here to learn more and download a coupon.

Tissue, paper towels, or even your sleeve are savage on a little one’s skin - especially when you’re wiping 20, 30, or even 40 times per day.

Unlike other wipes, Boogie Wipes have no harsh or drying chemicals. The natural saline dissolves mucus without irritation - thanks to Vitamin E, Aloe and Chamomile.

#2 - Tell Your Friends


Experienced moms and nannies will be the first to tell you that nothing soothes noses better than a Boogie Wipe. Tissue, paper towels, or even your sleeve are savage on a little one’s skin - especially when you’re wiping 20, 30, or even 40 times per day. Unlike other wipes, Boogie wipes have no harsh or drying chemicals. The natural saline dissolves mucus without irritation - thanks to Vitamin E, aloe and chamomile. Click here to learn more and download a coupon.

Don’t keep this secret to yourself. Tell your friends so they can experience the comfort of Boogie Wipes this season. Click here to spread the word on Facebook by sharing the Boogie Wipes video.

#3 - Repeat 1 and 2


Experienced moms and nannies will be the first to tell you that nothing soothes noses better than a Boogie Wipe. Tissue, paper towels, or even your sleeve are savage on a little one’s skin - especially when you’re wiping 20, 30, or even 40 times per day. Unlike other wipes, Boogie wipes have no harsh or drying chemicals. The natural saline dissolves mucus without irritation - thanks to Vitamin E, aloe and chamomile. Click here to learn more and download a coupon.

Look - kids are going to get sick. They’re kids afterall. Prepare yourself for the worst, and provide them with the best - Boogie Wipes. Click here to download a coupon now.

Like this? Pin it!

Experienced moms and nannies will be the first to tell you that nothing soothes noses better than a Boogie Wipe. Tissue, paper towels, or even your sleeve are savage on a little one’s skin - especially when you’re wiping 20, 30, or even 40 times per day. Unlike other wipes, Boogie wipes have no harsh or drying chemicals. The natural saline dissolves mucus without irritation - thanks to Vitamin E, aloe and chamomile. Click here to learn more and download a coupon.

The Milk and Cookie Candle Company



The Milk & Cookie Candle Company makes 100% all natural, eco friendly soy candles, tealights and melts, Each product is non toxic, lead free, hand blended, hand made, long burning, long lasting and made in the USA.  I found this amazing company on FaceBook and just had to try them. I was given a box full of candles and melts for review. My favorites were the Chocolate Dipped Strawberries, which smelled exactly like chocolate and a hint of strawberry, the Trick or Treat candle and Caramel Corn melts are perfect for this Fall weather. Cherry Cola, Donut Shop, Chocolate Chip Mint, Black Licorice, Frosty Snowflakes and Grandmas Old Fashioned Apple Pie are just a few to choose from. With so many amazing scents available you wont be able to make your mind up, so try them all !!! I love candle companies like this where they make everything by hand. A lot of love and time go into every single product. Candles also make the perfect gift for those hard to buy for people. Just pick a nice scent, put it in a nice gift bag and there ya go.












The Milk & Cookie Company on FaceBook

www.etsy.com/shop/milkandcookiecandles



Gobble It Up Reviews was sent a sample to facilitate this review. All opinions are my own.